Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS KONA

    Kona, United States: 26 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Kona:
    customer review star rating
    23
    3
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: DOUGLAS - April 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Made the process of renting a car simple and cost-effective. Will look at this option first when next needing a vacation rental vehicle.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • The counter staff (actually the same person at pick up and drop off) was friendly, efficient and gave clear information on the rental and outlined areas where the vehicle was not allowed to drive. Checking back in was straightforward. The car (Nissan Versa Note) was clean, in like new condition (2015 model) and ran well. Very suitable for our needs. Overall a troublefree and good experience. Will look to Dollar next time a vacation rental vehicle is needed.
    • Reviewed by: BRITTANY - April 1, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: TOM - March 21, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: SAMUEL - March 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Best price I could find, hassle free
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Washer fluid was empty! Otherwise car and staff were great!
    • Reviewed by: GONASEELAN - March 11, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy enough to do, however you should indicate estimated taxes and fees where applicable. This would eliminate surprises downstream.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Hassle free..
    • Reviewed by: JEFF - March 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: DARYL - March 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Everything worked out good, car was ready when we arrived, and returning car was very quick.
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - February 27, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • We were charged extras: concession fee recovery and CFC&HI SCHG and a few other extras which seemed a little dodgy.
    • Reviewed by: CHRISTINE - February 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • We didn't like the first car they gave us so they quickly changed it to another. Good service.
    • Reviewed by: ROLF - February 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booked on-line after comparing other offerings in Hawaii (we booked three separate cars) and AutoEurope came out on top. Best rate (in CAD no less) and hours. Dollar/Thrifty redeemed themselves after a poor experience in Mexico several years ago (we had vowed not to rent from Thrifty again). We were disappointed that Hawaiian taxes and fees were not up-front/pre-paid. Plus we were up-sold a vehicle in Hilo because the Chevy Spark we were to receive was clearly inadequate (AutoEurope advertised a Kia Rio--which would have worked because our daughter owns one--but there was no mention of that model being an option on pick-up!)
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Very efficient both at pick-up and drop-off. Almost TOO efficient. The car (Chevy Sonic hatchback) was unceremoniously driven up to the door: no inspection, no instructions (vehicle operation). The car was adequate for three adults on a daily basis but barely accommodated our luggage. I tried to point out a faulty/damaged package shelf but the clerk was too busy to look at it/confirm damage, so we just drove off and dealt with the inconvenience for the week
    • Reviewed by: NORRY LYNN - January 24, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • No complaints . Excellent.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: TREASURE - January 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: THOMAS - January 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • easy in easy out
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • fast and curtious
    • Reviewed by: STEFAN - January 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Flawless, great service, un-matched value for the dollar! You've gotten a customer for life! Thank you and God bless! Stefan Comsa.
    • Reviewed by: HARRY - October 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • rate reasonable,services good and friendly.Auto was trouble free
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • pretty much as above for Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - October 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Car was fairly scratched up. Dollar didn't even care when I filled out the "pre-inspection" report. Overall, car was decent though - ran well and was good on gas. Total extra fees/taxes = ~$105 USD
    • Reviewed by: JEAN-PAUL - April 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very friendly, thank you. I believe I got a good rate.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - March 12, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Found a good for for rental.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Just fine. helpful and speedy.
    • Reviewed by: ANGELA - March 1, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything went smoothly. Local company performed well and there were no difficulties or unpleasant surprises.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - February 18, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close