Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS MANCHESTER

    Manchester, United Kingdom: 66 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Manchester:
    customer review star rating
    52
    11
    1
    1
    0

    Page 1 of 4

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - February 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have been using Auto Europe for many years I have always been satisfied with their service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Alamo would not accept my gold card for insurance coverage on the car and I had to purchase extra insurance or they would not release the car which was an expensive pain in the arse. The car was ready for me, the service other than the above was very good. I was in and out of their office at Manchester airport in 15 mins which is much better than when I've used Eurocar. On one occasion I was waiting 2 hours for my car
    • Reviewed by: IAN - January 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything went smoothly after a long haul flight from Vancouver to Heathrow then to Manchester.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Worked well for me after a 15 hour flight trip.
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - December 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL JOHN - November 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The experience at the rental desk was very bad. I had 2 separate rentals and they take far too long to process clients. Main reason is that they try to sell upgrades , try to 'scare' clients into extra insurance or try to have clients rent a more expensive diesel car by emphasizing a slightly cheaper fuel price. etc. Most car rental companies do this devious sales pitch but in the U.K. and at Europecar they are the worst. It makes a long long wait for clients and it is a terrible way to welcome visitors to the UK. taking advantage of foreigners.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - October 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything went like clock work. the car I had chosen was there waiting for me. It was very clean and the paperwork was finished quickly.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • It was a nice change not to be upgraded to another car I didn't want as I have experienced numerous times with one of your competitors.
    • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - October 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: BRENDA - October 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - October 10, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: RANDALL - October 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Phone staff was pleasant and helpful. I made a mistake on the booking and it was fixed up quickly and efficiently. Car was ready when I arrived and staff was pleasant.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Only a short wait to pick up car. Staff was pleasant. Returning the car was done quickly upon arrival. Staff member who checked our car advised us on the best way to get back to our hotel quickly and inexpensively.
    • Reviewed by: KELVIN - October 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Agent in Manchester very helpful and pleasant.
    • Reviewed by: WENDY J LEWIS - September 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Always easy to order and pick up!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: BRYAN A - September 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Nothing but good to report on my recent car-rental. Nice, new car available at the airport. Very pleasant helpful staff coming and going and a very competitive rental charge.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • above comments apply
    • Reviewed by: MARTIN R - September 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: DOUGLAS - September 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Wonderful experience and a very welcoming hostess for both our rentals. We will definitely choose you again in our travels.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • If Keddy is your rep at the airport then you are very lucky to have her. She is wonderful. Very helpful
    • Reviewed by: BRIAN - September 7, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very efficient booking process.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Booking in process at the rental village at Manchester was very slow. Only one person available to complete the check-in on return. Very satisfied with the car provided.
    • Reviewed by: KEITH - September 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • As with previous rental experiences, I found Auto Europe easy to work with with good deals available.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Creating a reservation was simple. Follow-up time to an email question was quicker than expected.
    • Reviewed by: MARTIN - August 31, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: CHRIS - August 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • AE provides excellent service and all fees are paid prior to leaving Canada.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • very good when rental prices dropped no issues in get credited for the difference.car shows airport pick up on rental site but eurocar has no in air port pick up.eurocar tried to up sell rental due to no avalible car class that i booked but up on decline they gave me what was avalible.check in and out was quick all in all prety good
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close