Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS EDINBURGH

    Edinburgh, United Kingdom: 40 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Edinburgh:
    customer review star rating
    36
    4
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - November 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Has always worked well for me.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Didn't try and sell me any extras or upgrades, which is good
    • Reviewed by: ALLARD - October 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good service, great prices.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Nice car, service was a little slow at the counter because there was just 1 customer service. But overall a good experience.
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - October 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The auto was very good and was in very good condition
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • very helpful with the check in, the only complaint was upon going to get the auto I was just handed the keys and told the number space where the auto was but the service man did not go over anything about operation or the condition of the vehicle
    • Reviewed by: KENNETH - October 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great experience. No problems at all.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Great experience. Staff at downtown Edinburgh and Glasgow Airport were terrific...very friendly and efficient.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 7, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • I found the skoda to be extremely reliable and the Diesel engine to be very economical. I will certainly rent again from Eurocrats. Thank you.
    • Reviewed by: GERALD - October 7, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • excellent easy service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • quick efficient and price superior
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - October 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: WENDY - October 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything went very smoothly
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Everything was dealt with most efficiently and the vehicle was good.
    • Reviewed by: WICHER - September 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking was convenient and prices are reasonable.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Great service but come early to avoid line-ups.
    • Reviewed by: MARY - September 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • fast efficient well priced
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • fast efficient well priced
    • Reviewed by: CRAIG - September 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Made it easy to select appropriate car at a good price
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Simple, no surprises; was given the expected upsell options but no badgering
    • Reviewed by: JOSHUA - September 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: ALAN - August 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy booking online, quick response from customer service when I needed to change a booking.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • Friendly, helpful desk staff easy booking in process. Directions to the car rental garage from the station is somewhat confusing but this is not a Keddy only issue.
    • Reviewed by: GORDON - August 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything was done smoothly as usual
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Hertz gave us a free upgrade when they didn't have the class of wagon we booked, although they didn't say so and first tried to offer us a regular saloon car.
    • Reviewed by: RHONA - August 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy and user friendly
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Service attendant was very pleasant and helpful The car was immaculate , pickup and drop off process was easy.
    • Reviewed by: BERNICE - August 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The on-line booking was straightforward and the car was ready as planned. Strangely, the clerk at the pick-up office seemed to be re-entering info already provided during booking...odd.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • The pick-up process at Waverly station was not so simple. The taxi driver erroneously dropped us off at the car return location. So we had to take a shuttle to the sales office where there was a long queue to get to the clerk. Then we had to go back to the return location to pick-up the car. Finally, an hour and a half after we showed up we got the car. Luckily, the return process at Glasgow airport was fast and easy.
    • Reviewed by: MERLE - August 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: ALISTAIR - July 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good rates. This is the second time I have used Auto Europe and I am very happy with it.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • The day I picked up the car, their computer systems were down, their credit card machines didn't work, and they had to prepare my rental agreement by hand on paper. This may have been due to the overload on the UK's telecommunications systems due to the Brexit vote. It took a long time to finalize the rental agreement. Otherwise, everything was fine. I liked the car (VW Golf). Returning the car went very smoothly and quickly. I would not hesitate to rent from Keddy again.
    • Reviewed by: MIGUEL - July 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • I am very satisfied with my overall experience renting a car from Europecar in Edinburgh train station office. In particular the drop off process was handled by a very polite and efficient employee that deserves special recognition. Thank you Scott for your professionalism and efficiency.
    • Reviewed by: DANIEL - July 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • The car assigned smelled of smoke, all three are non smokers and this car would have been not fun to be in for a week. Notwithstanding the large no smoking sign, previous renters smoked. So I complained and within a short time was provide a replacement that was fine.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close