Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS EDINBURGH

    Edinburgh, United Kingdom: 27 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Edinburgh:
    customer review star rating
    23
    4
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: GORDON - August 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything was done smoothly as usual
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Hertz gave us a free upgrade when they didn't have the class of wagon we booked, although they didn't say so and first tried to offer us a regular saloon car.
    • Reviewed by: RHONA - August 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy and user friendly
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Service attendant was very pleasant and helpful The car was immaculate , pickup and drop off process was easy.
    • Reviewed by: BERNICE - August 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The on-line booking was straightforward and the car was ready as planned. Strangely, the clerk at the pick-up office seemed to be re-entering info already provided during booking...odd.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • The pick-up process at Waverly station was not so simple. The taxi driver erroneously dropped us off at the car return location. So we had to take a shuttle to the sales office where there was a long queue to get to the clerk. Then we had to go back to the return location to pick-up the car. Finally, an hour and a half after we showed up we got the car. Luckily, the return process at Glasgow airport was fast and easy.
    • Reviewed by: MERLE - August 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: ALISTAIR - July 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good rates. This is the second time I have used Auto Europe and I am very happy with it.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • The day I picked up the car, their computer systems were down, their credit card machines didn't work, and they had to prepare my rental agreement by hand on paper. This may have been due to the overload on the UK's telecommunications systems due to the Brexit vote. It took a long time to finalize the rental agreement. Otherwise, everything was fine. I liked the car (VW Golf). Returning the car went very smoothly and quickly. I would not hesitate to rent from Keddy again.
    • Reviewed by: MIGUEL - July 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • I am very satisfied with my overall experience renting a car from Europecar in Edinburgh train station office. In particular the drop off process was handled by a very polite and efficient employee that deserves special recognition. Thank you Scott for your professionalism and efficiency.
    • Reviewed by: DANIEL - July 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • The car assigned smelled of smoke, all three are non smokers and this car would have been not fun to be in for a week. Notwithstanding the large no smoking sign, previous renters smoked. So I complained and within a short time was provide a replacement that was fine.
    • Reviewed by: DENNIS - June 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • The agent Nikhil went out of his way to help us choose the right car for our travels. I have rented ~ 50 cars in my lifetime and never had an agent that was so willing to help.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very easy to book online, will do it that way again.
    • Reviewed by: GREGORY - June 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything went very smoothly. Thank you.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • They were very busy. However the check-in line-u[ worked smoothly. The rental car was in good shape and clean. I had no problems with it although a couple of times driving around England it became apparent that the GPS system could have used an update. I know it wasn't always my fault taking the wrong exit off the roundabout.
    • Reviewed by: HANS - June 10, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • A pleasure to meet Nick and Vikii the friendliest staff you can meet.
    • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - June 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Web site was very good and call centre was fast and informative to my call.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Hertz office at Glasgow International airport seemed understaffed when I picked up car. At first only one agent seemed available despite a growing line up behind me as I waited for agent to serve me. Car return at Heathrow was very efficient though I wasn't given any paper confirmation of my returning the car.
    • Reviewed by: IAN - May 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have used Auto Europe for several years and have never been disappointed. I will continue to turn to them first.for my future hire cars.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • I received the friendly, courteous and helpful service from Keddy that I usually get from Europcar - no complaints at all!
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 29, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 18, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Car was ready just as promised.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • Great staff on both pick up and drop off. Car was just what we needed and was in great condition.
    • Reviewed by: ZHIGANG - August 12, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: THOMAS - July 28, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: STEWART - July 23, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Fast efficient and better prices
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • excellent service
    • Reviewed by: GORDON - January 27, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Efficient web booking procedure
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • The manager at the Europcar/Nationalcar branch on Calder Road, Sighthill, Edinburgh is very helpful and friendly and I would be very happy to book again using his branch.
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - January 2, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • This was my second time with Auto Europe and I was delighted not to have the pushy sales pitch to upgrade, or purchase, extra un-required insurance. The car was more than expected and I will use their services again
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • See above!
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close