Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS UNITED KINGDOM
    Home > Customer Reviews > United Kingdom

    United Kingdom: 149 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for United Kingdom:
    customer review star rating
    110
    35
    3
    1
    0

    Page 1 of 8

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: ERIK - January 15, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • This was great. The Hertz website was unable to give me a vehicle for the dates I wanted, but I was able to book a Hertz vehicle through the AutoEurope website and got an excellent rate as well
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The Hertz vehicles include the option for full insurance/no deductible which I prefer to have. I also was upgraded to a larger vehicle which was nice.
    • Reviewed by: STELLA - January 15, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything worked as expected
    • Reviewed by: BYRON - January 14, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Always easy to deal with and lots of choices usually available.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • The Southampton office has to cope with a crush of customers every time a ship lands or sails. They are always unruffled and go out of their way to make sure customers get what they need.
    • Reviewed by: NANCY - January 4, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - January 2, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • This was my second time with Auto Europe and I was delighted not to have the pushy sales pitch to upgrade, or purchase, extra un-required insurance. The car was more than expected and I will use their services again
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • See above!
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - December 24, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The young man who served us was very good. He rectified a problem with the initial car immediately and without any hassle.
    • Reviewed by: SEAN - December 17, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: GORDON - December 13, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Over a number of years when travelling to the UK, I have done my car rental through Auto Europe and have never had a problem when I reach my destination. On two occasions during that time I have spoken to representatives of the company and I have found them to be most helpful and accommodating.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • The representative was pleasant and politel. She handled my up-grade and request for a diesel very professionally.
    • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - December 10, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 8, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very courteous staff at both ends. Clear terms, and great shuttle service back to airport terminal. The car we rented was a clean and dependable vehicle.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
    • As above, really. Very courteous staff at both ends. Clear terms, and a great shuttle service back to airport terminal. The car we rented was a clean and dependable vehicle.
    • Reviewed by: WARWICK - December 5, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy operation on computer. Good value. Good provision of information. No surprises.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Good service, friendly personnel and efficient operation. However minor point, they forgot to tell us how to get into reverse ( a very unusual procedure - Ford Focus) !
    • Reviewed by: PHILIP - December 1, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
    • Reviewed by: ROGER - November 26, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: STANLEY - November 26, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 21, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The booking process is generally clear and straightforward. A major deficiency with this particular booking was that there was no way of knowing and comparing the large one-way fees charged by different companies before booking.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
    • Reviewed by: ANGELA - November 17, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to book and had toll free number from UK when I had to contact to change the length of the rental period.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
    • Polite and attentive, lots of cars of various makes to select from. This was the second time this year that I have rented with National at Heathrow and both times were good experiences.
    • Reviewed by: PAULINE - November 15, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: WENDELL - November 13, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: RONALD - November 13, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We have used Auto Europe for many years and been satisfied especially when we have had to call from another country to extend rental, etc. However, we were disappointed that we had quite an increase in the cost of our rental when we had to add seven days to our contract . We were advised that this was due to the rental company charges (National) and beyond the control of Auto Europe. In the past we have had extensions added at reasonable cost. Six weeks cost $692 and the additional one week added $367. We are aware that rental charges change each day as well as foreign exchange rates but that seemed to be very high. We are still happy to use Auto Europe in the future. Staff were great and contact was straight forward. Thank you.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • We had a slight problem because we needed 1,000 pounds deposit on our Visa Card. which according to the conditions was to be applied to first time renters. We have rented National vehicles many times through Auto Europe. We had to telephone our bank in Canada to increase the credit limit on our charge card to enable us to receive the vehicle. This was very stressful. The vehicle was good and we had no problems with the rental extension upon return.
    • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - November 12, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have booked with you for years and continue to do so because of the great rates that you have.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
    • I get a little tired of the constant 'upsell' pressure when I pick up a car. If I needed a bigger car, then I would book it with you. If I needed more insurance, then I would buy it at the time of booking. I am used to it now and don't let it bother me but it would be nice if just once I showed up and they simply gave me the car I had ordered. Having said that, the car that I had was a Peugeot 208 diesel and it was very, very good. It was fine around town and good on the motorway and the fuel economy was outstanding. It is one of their smaller cars but quite satisfactory for two adults with two suitcases plus other stuff. Once you have cleared the counter, the pick up is efficient and the return procedures are excellent.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close