Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS UNITED KINGDOM
    Home > Customer Reviews > United Kingdom

    United Kingdom : 113 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for United Kingdom :
    customer review star rating
    101
    10
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 6

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: MELANIE - March 24, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Always friendly, efficient service.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Always friendly, efficient service.
    • Reviewed by: JAMES A - March 24, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - March 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy no fuss booking, I took all the insurances with zero deductibles, europcar could not have provided me with the same deal for the same price according to the agent- overall very happy , would recommend
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Europcar agent was excellent and managed to get us an upgrade free of charge if we took breakdown cover @ú5 a day, he upgraded us to a slightly larger car and it was diesel, had gps/sat nav too, welll worth the extra ú5 a day, saved more than that on fuel, wouldn't hesitate to use europcar again.
    • Reviewed by: DEREK - March 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • excellent vehicle and superb service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • As usual Hertz service was excellent.
    • Reviewed by: EUAN - November 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - November 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I had no problems booking the car online.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • I had full insurance coverage but they still tried to sell me insurance for roadside assistance, why should I pay for roadside assistance for a mechanical problem with their car. The car always displayed an error code and no mileage, when I called about this the first person I spoke to did not see that as being a problem. I told her that if I was going somewhere and had to make a turn in a certain distance it would be nice to know when that distance was up. The second person I spoke to told me to press the trip mileage reset button and the error code would go away, every time I started the car I had to press the reset button. The car I was given seriously lacked power and it did not have a conventional handbrake it had a pushbutton brake.
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - November 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Has always worked well for me.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Didn't try and sell me any extras or upgrades, which is good
    • Reviewed by: BRUCE - November 10, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: IAN - November 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • we booked through auto europe again after a very good experience in Marseille oct 2015. quick pick up and drop off and excellent car so we were very happy
    • Reviewed by: ALLARD - October 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good service, great prices.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Nice car, service was a little slow at the counter because there was just 1 customer service. But overall a good experience.
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: KAREN - October 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Staff were excellent in both picking up the car and returning it. It was an excellent experience and I most certainly will do it again. Thank you for making it hassle free.
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - October 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The auto was very good and was in very good condition
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • very helpful with the check in, the only complaint was upon going to get the auto I was just handed the keys and told the number space where the auto was but the service man did not go over anything about operation or the condition of the vehicle
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I had never heard of auto europe before. The reviews were very positive and the company is based in Portland Maine which must be a good thing as we like to visit there.Booking was fine.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Just beat the long line up at the desk! Agent pleasant .Upgrade, no thanks. parking spaces are TIGHT in U.K. I used visa insurance, contacted visa and printed the policy to make sure car covered. Agent doom and gloom over insurance, car worth 18,000 gbp they wanted a large deposit on the visa to hire the car around $1800cd if I remember correctly. She wanted me to sign the pre existing damage box on the form which I did adding that I hadn't seen the car yet. At Glasgow it is a hike to the car lot, awful if rain and wind but ok on our day. Nice V.W. Golf 1.4 we did a FORENSIC examination of the car and found some tiny dings in the windshield not mentioned on the form, duly noted.Car good on gas, returned in daytime so it was checked in ok
    • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - October 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent service.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: DONALD - October 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: ELAINE - October 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe is my "go to" whenever I'm looking for a car rental in Europe. I am very happy with my experiences to date.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Things went smoothly. The only unusual feature was that you paid for a full tank of fuel up front and then returned the car as empty as possible. They let you know when you pick up the car, and my "low fuel" light came on about 5 miles from the airport, so all was well.
    • Reviewed by: DANIEL - October 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • reservation was easy to do and to modify. On location, eall was OK.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Service was excellent, the car reserved was not available so we received a free upgrade, this was very appreciated. The return was trouble free. Overall excellent experience.
    • Reviewed by: HOWARD - October 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Rental process was great except the explanation of the fuel charge was misleading. the man at the return explained it to me and suggested I go out and fill the fuel tank myself as it would be considerably cheaper for me to do it this way.
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - October 14, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Best rate ever!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Excellent service! Pick up and return done very quickly. No wasting of time. Very professional.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close