Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS UNITED KINGDOM
    Home > Customer Reviews > United Kingdom

    United Kingdom : 59 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for United Kingdom :
    customer review star rating
    48
    9
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 3

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: GORDON - August 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything was done smoothly as usual
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Hertz gave us a free upgrade when they didn't have the class of wagon we booked, although they didn't say so and first tried to offer us a regular saloon car.
    • Reviewed by: RHONA - August 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy and user friendly
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Service attendant was very pleasant and helpful The car was immaculate , pickup and drop off process was easy.
    • Reviewed by: BERNICE - August 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The on-line booking was straightforward and the car was ready as planned. Strangely, the clerk at the pick-up office seemed to be re-entering info already provided during booking...odd.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • The pick-up process at Waverly station was not so simple. The taxi driver erroneously dropped us off at the car return location. So we had to take a shuttle to the sales office where there was a long queue to get to the clerk. Then we had to go back to the return location to pick-up the car. Finally, an hour and a half after we showed up we got the car. Luckily, the return process at Glasgow airport was fast and easy.
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - August 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy pick up , easy drop off ,hassle free , all good
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • Nice people. No hassles. All went smooth
    • Reviewed by: MERLE - August 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: WARREN - August 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: ALISTAIR - July 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good rates. This is the second time I have used Auto Europe and I am very happy with it.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • The day I picked up the car, their computer systems were down, their credit card machines didn't work, and they had to prepare my rental agreement by hand on paper. This may have been due to the overload on the UK's telecommunications systems due to the Brexit vote. It took a long time to finalize the rental agreement. Otherwise, everything was fine. I liked the car (VW Golf). Returning the car went very smoothly and quickly. I would not hesitate to rent from Keddy again.
    • Reviewed by: MARY - July 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Young man at the rental desk at Glasgow Airport was a delight. Mary
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: BRUCE - July 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Excellent and efficient service and courteous staff.
    • Reviewed by: MIGUEL - July 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • I am very satisfied with my overall experience renting a car from Europecar in Edinburgh train station office. In particular the drop off process was handled by a very polite and efficient employee that deserves special recognition. Thank you Scott for your professionalism and efficiency.
    • Reviewed by: SHAWN - July 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We received a car that was clean, in good shape and low mileage. It worked perfectly for our holiday.
    • Reviewed by: DANIEL - July 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • The car assigned smelled of smoke, all three are non smokers and this car would have been not fun to be in for a week. Notwithstanding the large no smoking sign, previous renters smoked. So I complained and within a short time was provide a replacement that was fine.
    • Reviewed by: DENNIS - June 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • The agent Nikhil went out of his way to help us choose the right car for our travels. I have rented ~ 50 cars in my lifetime and never had an agent that was so willing to help.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reservation available as purchased
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very easy to book online, will do it that way again.
    • Reviewed by: DENISE - June 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was straightforward and easy to navigate online.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • The staff member was friendly; it did feel though that we were being targeted for upgrades and goods that we did not need or want. A simplier process that provides us with what was ordered would have made the experience less stressful.
    • Reviewed by: MARC - June 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We showed up one hour earlier than anticipated and our car was not ready. They offered us another option which was an upgrade for a small additional fee. In the end, this was a much better solution for us than our original choice. Further, it was a brand new Volvo station wagon. Will book again from them.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • Very satisfied.
    • Reviewed by: VALERIAN - June 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have used Auto Europe many times and have always had only the best and courteous service. I'm sure they will solve my current problem with double charging by Europcar
    • Reviewed by: GREGORY - June 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything went very smoothly. Thank you.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • They were very busy. However the check-in line-u[ worked smoothly. The rental car was in good shape and clean. I had no problems with it although a couple of times driving around England it became apparent that the GPS system could have used an update. I know it wasn't always my fault taking the wrong exit off the roundabout.
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - June 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close