Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS MADRID
    Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Madrid

    Madrid, Spain: 32 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Madrid:
    customer review star rating
    23
    8
    1
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: BRIAN - July 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Arrived15 minutes before 10am reservation. Had to wait until exactly 10 am as staff would not serve us until exactly 10 am.
    • Reviewed by: ALEX - June 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Check in and check out were quick and seamless.
    • Reviewed by: JOSE-LUIS - June 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: GREG - June 7, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: DONALD - May 31, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • This is the best service that I have the pleasure to use. I have never had a problem. Keep up the great work
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • TheHertz people went out of their way to ensure that I had the proper car. I was even given an upgrade with a GPS which is very useful while driving in Spain. Great people...very professional
    • Reviewed by: PETER - May 31, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reliable,good value,good price,efficient.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Very satisfied with the car- Opel Mokka. Good service on pick up and return. Suggestion: provide a MAP for the exact location of the pick up and return addresses. Both at Madrid Atocha and especially at Barcelona Sants we spent a lot of time and frustration trying to find the place.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: PETER SHANE - April 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Very helpful quick service.
    • Reviewed by: OLIVIER - October 22, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: ANAMARIA - July 1, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Whether on line or by phone I always get a great price for an attractive vehicle that suits my needs.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Handled by Hertz, the staff is fairly cordial and efficient. The vehicle was fairly clean and indeed suited my needs well.
    • Reviewed by: JOEL - June 22, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Car was good and return car process was satisfactory. Check in was slow as agent decided to deal with courier/internal documentation process, so I had to wait until second agent came back from I assume a break to process me. I always believe customer comes first. Also when I picked up car, there were scratches and slight damage to car. I wanted to have that verified before I left in case of dispute but there was nobody around that I could see. Left me somewhat concerned that I would have an issue/dispute when I returned the car, but that didn't happen, so overall okay with Hertz
    • Reviewed by: ALAIN - May 14, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very clear and fast booking.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Easy to locate in terminal and no surprise when booking! Price was exactly as mentionned no hidden fees.
    • Reviewed by: BRIAN - October 25, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great service and friendly efficient staff. Had to make a late reservation change, staff was very helpful. My third experience with Auto Europe and all have been very positive.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Great service and friendly people on arrival and departure. Efficient drop-off crew. Gave us everything we needed; even though they were very busy at that time. Well done!
    • Reviewed by: DENIS - September 10, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good service, no complaints.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Difficult to find drop off location of car in Barcelona (parking directions were not clear from person at counter, went around the (busy) block 4 times!).
    • Reviewed by: MURRAY - June 5, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very satisfied with how things went. One suggestion would be to provide more specific information on the website about actual costs (if any) to drop vehicle off at location other than where rental commenced, rather than have to phone for more information.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Very satisfied with this rental. Upon completion of our trip, we returned vehicle to Barcelona Airport where Claudia was very helpful.
    • Reviewed by: GARY - June 2, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very satisfied. This is our second time booking with Auto Europe and both times went so well.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Excellent service. Luis was so informative and with such a great smile. Thank you.
    • Reviewed by: GRANVILLE - October 31, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Quick and easy , was checked in and gone in less than 10 minutes,everyone was very polite and helpful . Paid for a gasoline car and was upgraded to a diesel .
    • Reviewed by: CARL - October 26, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booked online. Did not like the fact that they bill your credit card as soon as you book
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • It was with Hertz at the airport in Madrid. There was only 1 person initially at the counter. The wait and the process took way too long, over 1/2 hour
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - March 1, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - February 13, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • A little frustrating to be tied into a contract with no deduction for early return of the car
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close