Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS MADRID
    Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Madrid

    Madrid, Spain: 41 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Madrid:
    customer review star rating
    32
    8
    1
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 3

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: SIMON - January 1, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: ANDRE - November 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: EVGUENI - November 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy booking, good customer service when you need it, fully relevant and recognised by other parties involved product.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Dollar was represented in Madrid Barajas airport by Hertz. The actual process of picking the car up and return was smooth and problem less. The front desk staff are cheaters. Despite they were clearly and not once told that I did not need and additional insurance, they added this to my contract and made me to sign a form with quite a bit of text. After 22 hours of travel across Atlantic I was not in position of proof reading all the text. And they told me that it all about refundable deposit and government and airport taxes. At the time of the car return they charged me 270 Euros for the unwanted insurance, which I allegedly voluntary accepted in my contract. Shame on them!
    • Reviewed by: KENNETH - October 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: COSTAN - October 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy and straight forward on-line reservation process and good prices from a large number of rental companies.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The car was available as promissed, clean, filled up and ready to go. Fast return process as well. Although not directly related to Hertz, I would suggest that the exact vehicular entry to the car return area to be better signalled and marked at Madrid-Barajas airport, as finding it may be difficult under time pressure and in a busy traffic.
    • Reviewed by: MARIO - October 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: LUIS - September 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was wendy good
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Was ok
    • Reviewed by: JOEL - September 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: RAMIRO - September 7, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: BRIAN - July 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Arrived15 minutes before 10am reservation. Had to wait until exactly 10 am as staff would not serve us until exactly 10 am.
    • Reviewed by: ALEX - June 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Check in and check out were quick and seamless.
    • Reviewed by: JOSE-LUIS - June 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: GREG - June 7, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: DONALD - May 31, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • This is the best service that I have the pleasure to use. I have never had a problem. Keep up the great work
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • TheHertz people went out of their way to ensure that I had the proper car. I was even given an upgrade with a GPS which is very useful while driving in Spain. Great people...very professional
    • Reviewed by: PETER - May 31, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reliable,good value,good price,efficient.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Very satisfied with the car- Opel Mokka. Good service on pick up and return. Suggestion: provide a MAP for the exact location of the pick up and return addresses. Both at Madrid Atocha and especially at Barcelona Sants we spent a lot of time and frustration trying to find the place.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: PETER SHANE - April 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Very helpful quick service.
    • Reviewed by: OLIVIER - October 22, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: ANAMARIA - July 1, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Whether on line or by phone I always get a great price for an attractive vehicle that suits my needs.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Handled by Hertz, the staff is fairly cordial and efficient. The vehicle was fairly clean and indeed suited my needs well.
    • Reviewed by: JOEL - June 22, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Car was good and return car process was satisfactory. Check in was slow as agent decided to deal with courier/internal documentation process, so I had to wait until second agent came back from I assume a break to process me. I always believe customer comes first. Also when I picked up car, there were scratches and slight damage to car. I wanted to have that verified before I left in case of dispute but there was nobody around that I could see. Left me somewhat concerned that I would have an issue/dispute when I returned the car, but that didn't happen, so overall okay with Hertz
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close