Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS BARCELONA
    Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Barcelona

    Barcelona, Spain: 55 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Barcelona:
    customer review star rating
    41
    10
    4
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 3

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: DANNY - August 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Upon returning the car to Hertz in Seville I was charged for the minor damage to the vehicle even after showing the agent that the Auto Europe papers showed that I had purchased a CDW. After many calls over approx. 2 months period to Auto Europe I now have a refund issued to me by Auto Europe. Thank -you Danny
    • Reviewed by: MARTIN - July 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: FRANCISCO - July 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Line up at counter for pickup was ridiculously long. After a long flight involving other lineups and waiting for lots of other things , waiting for the car you have already rented was annoying.
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - June 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - June 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • The check-in area at the airport, when dropping off the car, was cramped... not necessarily Hertz's fault, but the drop off centre is at the intersection of 3 internal routes in the parking garage. The check-out itself was efficient, but parking, while avoiding all other traffic, was a bit of a nuisance.
    • Reviewed by: FLOYD - June 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Telephone service on the initial reservation prior to trip was excellent and informative. I would definitely use Auto Europe again.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Pick up at the Hertz, Barcelona railway location the service was very good. Location is a fast track to learning to drive in Barcelona as you plunge into the Placa d'espanya roundabout very quickly! Drop off at the Hertz, Barcelona airport location the service was satisfactory. Location is straightforward. Overall, Hertz was a good experience and we would use them again.
    • Reviewed by: GORDON - June 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Our car was in good condition and performed well. Only issue was that while the car was delivered to us indicating "Full" fuel on gauge, it was in fact far from full, as we found out when we filled up not far after pick up. Maybe not a Hertz fault, as was probably due to previous user, but we felt slightly abused as a result. Would suggest filling up immediately after picking up car, to be able to complain to Hertz without any issues - harder if you are already some kms down the Autoroute.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Only negative was it took a long time to get the car. They offered us a great upgrade for €6 per day. We thought that was great value as the car was nice to drive and a little larger.
    • Reviewed by: KIRBY - May 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - May 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • car was ready...car was great...agent was ver informative..great
    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - May 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: BARBARA - August 24, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The rental went very smoothly and I have no complaints.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Everyone was very helpful. The car was exactly what I ordered.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 7, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: FRANÇOIS - May 14, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • good deal
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • no difference with hertz!
    • Reviewed by: PETER - April 22, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very friendly, efficient and easy
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • No issues
    • Reviewed by: BERKLEY - October 15, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Only problem was first car assigned had a defective plug in for GPS and staff at first blamed GPS without checking. these plug ins seem to be a problem met other people during trip who had same problem with Hertz.cars.
    • Reviewed by: JEFF - October 4, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great We also saw that you had a sale on after we booked and we phoned and were immediately upgraded
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Great service through Hertz fellow at desk very helpful When we picked up and then in the dispatch area some. small marks on call not noted but were immediately changed when we pointed them out. same great service when we returned the car Gal in garage happy and friendly
    • Reviewed by: SMILJKA - September 9, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent service, all was great!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ATESA 2
    • Everything was great!
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - August 24, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • The process was very efficient and we picked up the car with no problems. It would have been nice though to have the option of returning the car in a different city without a heavy penalty.
    • Reviewed by: PETER - July 6, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Best prices on car rental in Europe,
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close