Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS BARCELONA
    Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Barcelona

    Barcelona, Spain: 65 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Barcelona:
    customer review star rating
    51
    10
    4
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 4

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: MARTINUS - February 24, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have found that booking through AutoEurope is always my best option. I have been always satisfied with the service.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The service was good., although they tried ( and succeeded) in upselling a better model. I always could have said no, but I agreed to the upsell. The pick up and return were smooth and without incident. The car performed well and was in generally good condition. My worry was about the hold back on my credit card, but that was a small amount only due to the full coverage insurance I had purchased. There were some scratches on the car and I took photos of them with the date and the parking spot number on them. The person at Hertz said not too worry about it , as I had full insurance and that made me a bit uneasy. In general a good experience though.
    • Reviewed by: GORDON ELLIOT - December 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The people at Hertz were informative, helpful and friendly. The car was well-maintained and easy to drive. Our only problem was the Portuguese autopistas and their lack of toll paying stations for foreign cars.
    • Reviewed by: SIMON - November 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Personal was polite and courteous. Car was clean. Easy to find rental office beside Sants railway station.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERTO - November 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Highly satisfied overall. Things went smoothly without any problem whatsoever.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • We had rented a manual car with no special features and we were upgraded without any fee to an automatic hybrid Toyota that consumed much less gas than a ordinary car. The automatic transmission was appreciated in the very often narrow and hilly streets of Lisbon and Granada, for instance.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - October 31, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: MOUNIR - October 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: SAUD - October 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: BRAD - October 9, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: ROGER - October 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: ADELINE - September 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • My rental experience went very smoothly. There was a small hiccup which was totally my fault but I was able to talk to a rep of Auto Eorope on the phone and the matter was resolved.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The agent was very helpful.
    • Reviewed by: DANNY - August 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Upon returning the car to Hertz in Seville I was charged for the minor damage to the vehicle even after showing the agent that the Auto Europe papers showed that I had purchased a CDW. After many calls over approx. 2 months period to Auto Europe I now have a refund issued to me by Auto Europe. Thank -you Danny
    • Reviewed by: MARTIN - July 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: FRANCISCO - July 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Line up at counter for pickup was ridiculously long. After a long flight involving other lineups and waiting for lots of other things , waiting for the car you have already rented was annoying.
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - June 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - June 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The check-in area at the airport, when dropping off the car, was cramped... not necessarily Hertz's fault, but the drop off centre is at the intersection of 3 internal routes in the parking garage. The check-out itself was efficient, but parking, while avoiding all other traffic, was a bit of a nuisance.
    • Reviewed by: FLOYD - June 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Telephone service on the initial reservation prior to trip was excellent and informative. I would definitely use Auto Europe again.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Pick up at the Hertz, Barcelona railway location the service was very good. Location is a fast track to learning to drive in Barcelona as you plunge into the Placa d'espanya roundabout very quickly! Drop off at the Hertz, Barcelona airport location the service was satisfactory. Location is straightforward. Overall, Hertz was a good experience and we would use them again.
    • Reviewed by: GORDON - June 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Our car was in good condition and performed well. Only issue was that while the car was delivered to us indicating "Full" fuel on gauge, it was in fact far from full, as we found out when we filled up not far after pick up. Maybe not a Hertz fault, as was probably due to previous user, but we felt slightly abused as a result. Would suggest filling up immediately after picking up car, to be able to complain to Hertz without any issues - harder if you are already some kms down the Autoroute.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Only negative was it took a long time to get the car. They offered us a great upgrade for Ç6 per day. We thought that was great value as the car was nice to drive and a little larger.
    • Reviewed by: KIRBY - May 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - May 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • car was ready...car was great...agent was ver informative..great
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close