Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS SPAIN

    Spain: 173 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Spain:
    customer review star rating
    133
    29
    9
    0
    1

    Page 1 of 9

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: MARTINUS - February 24, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have found that booking through AutoEurope is always my best option. I have been always satisfied with the service.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • The service was good., although they tried ( and succeeded) in upselling a better model. I always could have said no, but I agreed to the upsell. The pick up and return were smooth and without incident. The car performed well and was in generally good condition. My worry was about the hold back on my credit card, but that was a small amount only due to the full coverage insurance I had purchased. There were some scratches on the car and I took photos of them with the date and the parking spot number on them. The person at Hertz said not too worry about it , as I had full insurance and that made me a bit uneasy. In general a good experience though.
    • Reviewed by: PILAR - January 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I was very happy with the service and love my car
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: SIMON - January 1, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: RAGHU - December 31, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - December 9, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe made it easy to find the right car at a good price. All documents were in order when I went to pick up my car at the rental company.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • I appreciated the fact that the agent didn't try to up-sell my on a more expensive car or additional insurance. It will make me consider Hertz first when I rent my next car
    • Reviewed by: GORDON ELLIOT - December 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • The people at Hertz were informative, helpful and friendly. The car was well-maintained and easy to drive. Our only problem was the Portuguese autopistas and their lack of toll paying stations for foreign cars.
    • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - November 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy on line booking.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Excellent service at Pick up point. Very quick and efficient. The car was very good and the drop off after hours went very smoothly as well.
    • Reviewed by: SIMON - November 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Personal was polite and courteous. Car was clean. Easy to find rental office beside Sants railway station.
    • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - November 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reliable, competitive and superior support service for problem resolution if needed
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Hertz Malaga office rental pickup was very good but out of hours drop-off (unplanned and resulting from the Lufthansa strike cancelling my flight and rebooking me) was frustrating. There was no indication of what to do out of hours when dropping off the car in the parking area. Determining that there was a key drop and finding it took some time and wandering about A few signs would easily solve the problem. The vehicle provided was very good.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking experience went smoothly and quickly, and it looked like I got a very good deal
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • I had rented a 'compact' car, and expected a car similar to a SEAT Leon. Imagine my surprise when I was given an Audi A3. It was comfortable to drive, and easily held 4 adults and our 4 carry-on sized bags. But I just noticed a $70.83 (CDN) charge from Hertz dated November 22 on my credit card - any idea how i can find out what this charge is for? I returned the car with a full tank of gas.
    • Reviewed by: ANDRE - November 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: CAL - November 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good car that was very fuel efficient. Service was good.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: ROBERTO - November 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Highly satisfied overall. Things went smoothly without any problem whatsoever.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • We had rented a manual car with no special features and we were upgraded without any fee to an automatic hybrid Toyota that consumed much less gas than a ordinary car. The automatic transmission was appreciated in the very often narrow and hilly streets of Lisbon and Granada, for instance.
    • Reviewed by: EVGUENI - November 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy booking, good customer service when you need it, fully relevant and recognised by other parties involved product.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Dollar was represented in Madrid Barajas airport by Hertz. The actual process of picking the car up and return was smooth and problem less. The front desk staff are cheaters. Despite they were clearly and not once told that I did not need and additional insurance, they added this to my contract and made me to sign a form with quite a bit of text. After 22 hours of travel across Atlantic I was not in position of proof reading all the text. And they told me that it all about refundable deposit and government and airport taxes. At the time of the car return they charged me 270 Euros for the unwanted insurance, which I allegedly voluntary accepted in my contract. Shame on them!
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - November 14, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to reserve car and payment.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • HERTZ was great, easy pickup and dropoff at the airport.
    • Reviewed by: ERNEST - November 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • excellent
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - October 31, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: MOUNIR - October 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: KENNETH - October 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: LAURENT - October 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Staff was very professional. All went well.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Asked for a SEAT Leon, and that is what I got. Very nice car, very nice trip. Thank You!
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close