Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS SPAIN

    Spain: 142 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Spain:
    customer review star rating
    102
    29
    9
    0
    1

    Page 1 of 8

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: BRADLEY - August 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent price and easy to use website.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Exact vehicle as promised in the contract. Easy to deal with at both ends of the rental. It was very convenient to drop off the vehicle in a different city.
    • Reviewed by: DANNY - August 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Upon returning the car to Hertz in Seville I was charged for the minor damage to the vehicle even after showing the agent that the Auto Europe papers showed that I had purchased a CDW. After many calls over approx. 2 months period to Auto Europe I now have a refund issued to me by Auto Europe. Thank -you Danny
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 31, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Our car was excellent, particularly as we were upgraded to an e series Mercedes. We also appreciated the bilingual staff.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • We appreciated the bilingual staff and the ease of checking in and returning of the car.
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I liked the idea of having a toll free number I could use from Canada for any issues.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Agent was ready for us and the car was ready to go. Drop off was very smooth after we stopped to ask the office where the parking was. Both pick up and drop off were quick and efficient.
    • Reviewed by: MARTIN - July 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: BIRGIT - July 14, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: BRIAN - July 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Arrived15 minutes before 10am reservation. Had to wait until exactly 10 am as staff would not serve us until exactly 10 am.
    • Reviewed by: CAROLINE - July 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very good. I like se could put the insurance in the price
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: BIRGIT - July 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Always great. Will always use Auto Europe for car rental
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Great
    • Reviewed by: FRANCISCO - July 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Line up at counter for pickup was ridiculously long. After a long flight involving other lineups and waiting for lots of other things , waiting for the car you have already rented was annoying.
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - June 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: ALEX - June 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Check in and check out were quick and seamless.
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - June 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The check-in area at the airport, when dropping off the car, was cramped... not necessarily Hertz's fault, but the drop off centre is at the intersection of 3 internal routes in the parking garage. The check-out itself was efficient, but parking, while avoiding all other traffic, was a bit of a nuisance.
    • Reviewed by: FLOYD - June 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Telephone service on the initial reservation prior to trip was excellent and informative. I would definitely use Auto Europe again.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Pick up at the Hertz, Barcelona railway location the service was very good. Location is a fast track to learning to drive in Barcelona as you plunge into the Placa d'espanya roundabout very quickly! Drop off at the Hertz, Barcelona airport location the service was satisfactory. Location is straightforward. Overall, Hertz was a good experience and we would use them again.
    • Reviewed by: JOSE-LUIS - June 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: GORDON - June 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Our car was in good condition and performed well. Only issue was that while the car was delivered to us indicating "Full" fuel on gauge, it was in fact far from full, as we found out when we filled up not far after pick up. Maybe not a Hertz fault, as was probably due to previous user, but we felt slightly abused as a result. Would suggest filling up immediately after picking up car, to be able to complain to Hertz without any issues - harder if you are already some kms down the Autoroute.
    • Reviewed by: GREG - June 7, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The price and the excellent condition and features of the car were appreciated.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Only negative was it took a long time to get the car. They offered us a great upgrade for Ç6 per day. We thought that was great value as the car was nice to drive and a little larger.
    • Reviewed by: GLEN - June 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • When we arrived at the pick up location were given the choice of 2-3 vehicles which was greatly appreciated
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Please see comment above which is a comment about Hertz. In regards to Auto Europe, I had to phone on a few different occasions to modify my bookings. In EVERY occasion EACH of the agents made the modifications and adjustments seemlessly and without fuss. I cannot tell you how I appreciated that. Also have a phone number in Porugal and Spain to contact AU was helpful.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close