Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS SOUTH AFRICA
    Home > Customer Reviews > South Africa

    South Africa: 11 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for South Africa:
    customer review star rating
    9
    1
    1
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 11

    • Reviewed by: BRIAN - April 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 13, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Clean car and pleasant staff
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - June 22, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • good rates
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
    • Nice staff and nice clean car
    • Reviewed by: GEORGE - October 27, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • There was a problem with the drop off charge. First Car charged more than was indicated on the voucher. It was eventually resolved, but it took several months.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: WENDY - November 6, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Absolutely satisfied with the rental assuming the final follow up charge is reasonal and accurate.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Great little car, a Mercedes A180, a pleasure to drive and very gas efficient.
    • Reviewed by: JEAN-PIERRE - June 10, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: FRANCIS - February 16, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: ALAN - January 17, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Always good have used them for a number of years.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
    • I would not recommend them as the condition of the vehicle was very sub standard. The gear box was on it's last legs and the interior of the vehicle was in poor condition.
    • Reviewed by: ELLEN - October 30, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Rented Hertz in JHB they rate 0
    • Reviewed by: NOEL - October 8, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • I don't like to feel forced to take out Collision Insurance when I am covered by my Credit Card.
    • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - October 4, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have used AutoEurope on many occassions and for the first time the class of car book online was not matched to what Hertz code was and I was left having to ask for an upgrade. I will continue to use autoeurope however must be assured what I book is what I get. Jonathan
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Very accommodating to my needs. Thank you.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close