Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS AMSTERDAM

    Amsterdam, Netherlands: 78 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Amsterdam:
    customer review star rating
    64
    11
    2
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 4

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: GERRY - August 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The service was very good and the rental price was the best! Saved us a lot of money so keep up the good work!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • The car was perfect. The only thing I'm not satisfied with is the 78 Euro we had to pay when we returned the car because the fuel tank wasn't full (barely 1/4 used!).
    • Reviewed by: MANFRED - August 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: LAURA - August 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • The service was excellent and everyone made our trip to the Netherlands a pleasure. Our rental car was broken into near Amsterdam and the customer service team were very reassuring and kind to us. Please pass on our gratitude to the Hertz/thrifty team.
    • Reviewed by: JACQUELINE - July 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent and efficient service. Prior to renting the vehicle I was able to make a couple of changes to my reservation hassle free! Thanks for the experienced and efficient staff .
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: WINSTON - July 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Agent was very helpful and put my concerns at rest. Suggested in town pick up to save money and helped me see would not be right downtown. Very helpful and worked out perfectly!!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Everything was in order when we arrived and had no trouble with pick up or return. Had no trouble with car either. Great experience!!!
    • Reviewed by: JAN - July 9, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We were very satisfied, the person who helped us was friendly, courteous and helpful. The car was excellent and we appreciated the up-grade. We will be sure to use Auto Europe again. Thanks a million.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Same as above.
    • Reviewed by: ANDREW - July 7, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • always very helpful finding me a car at a great price
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: WILLEM - July 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We find Auto Europe a good company to deal with.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Thrifty is a good company even though it is handled by Hertz.
    • Reviewed by: MADELEINE - June 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • We picked up our rental 45 minutes early because our flight arrived early and unfortunately we got charged for an extra day because of that when we returned the car. No one advised us of this when we picked it up, or else we probably would've waited around at the airport for 45 minutes.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The car rental, from booking online, through to the actual pickup of the vehice, went according to plan. The vehicle rented us (Peugeot 308), suited us very well! We have no problem recommending your service to anyone. Thankyou.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • We were treated efficiently and with courtesy.
    • Reviewed by: LEONARD - June 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • great deal and all worked fine
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • it's not thrifty, hertz is doing al the work for them
    • Reviewed by: SIMON - June 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very efficient, excellent service, Would certainly use them again and recommend them to others.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Very efficient, excellent service, Would certainly use them again and recommend them to others.
    • Reviewed by: MARK - June 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very friendly and helpful staff. I ended up with a better vehicle then I thought I was getting. Great on autobahns, but small enough for city roads. Thanks for helping make our month in Europe so successful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Same as my above comments on Auto Europe. 😊
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: BENJAMIN - June 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: CORNELIS - June 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We have been most satisfied with Auto Europe thus far ..our cars have been very satisfactory reservations at both Hertz and later inMarseille with EuRopcar were there and efficiently handled..the extra taxes increased the cost so in future we will be very vigilant and including these in cost of rental..
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • See above.
    • Reviewed by: MARINUS - May 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • great service and it all worked as planned
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - May 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We first booked with Auto Europe in September 2015 at Amsterdam airport, we were so happy with the professional, friendly, courteous service, as well as the reasonable pricing compared to the competitors, that we booked again in May 2016. The people once again went above and beyond, meeting our needs by supplying us a car upgrade, once they couldn't supply the car we had originally booked. I would highly recommend this rental company to anyone wanting to book a rental car at Schipol airport. Thank you once again for making our holiday all that more memorable. Ray Vancouver, Canada
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Very professional, courteous and friendly service. The rental cars we picked up in Sept. 2015 and May 2016 were clean inside and out. Each time we were upgraded to a better rental car than what we had booked and was ready up our arrival. Great rental company and best pricing above all the other rental companies at Schipol. Would recommend this to anyone wishing to rent a car at Schipol. Thank you once again for another great experience. Ray Vancouver, Canada
    • Reviewed by: JURGEN - May 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy booking
    • Reviewed by: CHARLES - May 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Convenient,reliable and the price is right!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • All good.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close