Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS ROME

    Rome, Italy: 150 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Rome:
    customer review star rating
    113
    34
    3
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 8

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: ARTHUR - August 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We are truly impressed with Auto Europe. We had a lease arrangement for a trip that was almost 3 months in length. We had a number of car problems that cost us extra money. After reviewing the situation, Auto Europe reimbursed us for those expenses. That is definitely going above and beyond.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • We had difficulties with car breakdown, as well as language difficulty on the phone. Our general feeling was that Europcar did not care about our situation.
    • Reviewed by: GENNARO - August 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great car, easy pick up and drop off. Very helpful staff at both ends.
    • Reviewed by: DOUG - August 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have used Auto Europe for several years. They make booking a car easy. If you have questions, you can talk to a live operator anytime. I have always found them very helpful and knowledgeable.
    • Reviewed by: VITTARIO - August 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Overall a very positive experience, Had a small situation at the Rome airport, it was quickly resolved as I was able to reach Auto Europe who handled it very professionally. No surprises were had as to the type of car we had reserved. Kudos to Auto Europe your telephone answering staff is very competent and helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • The personel at the Avis counter were very professional, spoke a few languages and provided clear instructions for the auto pick up, Retrieving the vehicle was also quick and easy From the time we spoke to the agent and actually left the airport with a car it took about 1 hour. Considering the walk to the rental car deposit and actual pickup is about 15 min, it was quite quick.
    • Reviewed by: GIOVANNI - August 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy and smooth.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Picking up at the Rome Terminal Railway is very confusing. It as huge station and its hard to find the location of the rental desk and then one has to walk 2 blocks to pick up the car... how about more English signage -- once we got through this, everything was smooth. Dropping off at the Fiumicino airport was easy.
    • Reviewed by: KENNEDY - August 14, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: MAURICE - August 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • When arrived and the car rental court the place was packed with people but our car was ready for us and there were no surprises. The clerk at the counter was coutuous and helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • We had a great time in Italy and we really enjoyed our liitle Citroen, we travelled over 2200km with out any problems.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have been using Auto Europe for many years and have always been very satisfied.
    • Reviewed by: ALLAN - August 9, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: FARHAN - August 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: FRANCESCO - July 31, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: HENRY - July 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: BRIAN - July 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The check in was a mess, too many customers not enough space and a long wait. A brand new Alfa Romeo (7kms) car was very nice. Very upset we have not received a final close out statement even though $300 was billed to our credit card. I assumed this was the upgrade to automatic, fuel tank and road tax. Drop off was very easy although one particular staff was not too interested in checking out the car quickly.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: VINCENZO - July 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: GORDON - July 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The initial stages of the rental process were good and the performanceand price of the car was fine.
    • Reviewed by: MARK - July 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: ALESSANDRA - July 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Everything was great. The only complaint is that the vehicle was given to me with no windshield washer fluid.
    • Reviewed by: CHRIS - July 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy booking with no hassle.
    • Reviewed by: ROLAND - July 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • The car was nice and in good condition.The GPS is somewhat expensive and is not necessarily up to date in terms of maps. Also, it cannot be stuck somewhere on the dashboard. Also, potential administration fees for any traffic violations are quite high, and could be lowered.. It would be useful to explain to users the behavior of the GPS in terms of beeping signals for example, when entering zones with electric surveillance, The english vesion of the GPS operates with yards and miles. It would be more useful to operate with the international system (meters/Kilometers). Also, a car instruction manual would be useful.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close