Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS ROME

    Rome, Italy: 190 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Rome:
    customer review star rating
    152
    35
    3
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 10

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: SINA - January 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Just ensure that if going anywhere where it snows to make sure,the car has winter tires or chains.
    • Reviewed by: PASQUALE - December 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: BYRON - December 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: ROCCO - November 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The Customer Service Rep was great and had be sorted out in to time at all.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Because of the delay in getting to the Rental Office, we found a very short line and knowledgeable agents with whom were able to discuss the rental. Between my bad Italian and their relatively good English, we mangaed to communicate.
    • Reviewed by: VICTOR - November 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • A great company to deal with to rent vehicles in Europe.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Wonderful!
    • Reviewed by: ORLANDO - November 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 9, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: GIUSEPPE - November 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great experience very simple process no guesswork
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Great experience very simple process pick up location great very friendly staff
    • Reviewed by: GARY - November 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Fast and efficient service for both pick up and return
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Your agent was friendly and happy to answer our questions when we picked the car up and returning the car at the airport in the early morning hours was a quick and easy.
    • Reviewed by: WAYNE - November 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Hello, we had a very good experience with our rental from Auto Europe and we have used this company now 3 years in a row. We had a diesel and as we drove in Italy it was very good to have a smaller car as the traffic is intense. I would highly recommend the professional services of Auto Europe and have told my family about renting from Auto Europe.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: DONALD - November 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: BRUCE C - October 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: NORMAN - October 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good car at a good price
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - October 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The car was available but an upgraded version was offered with GPS which we accepted
    • Reviewed by: HELMUT - October 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent feedback on car availability and pricing. Will definitely use the service again the next time we are in Europe.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Excellent service and car availability. A "glitch" that was my own fault is that I did not realize I required the rental contract in hand on return of the car. Although not required in North America, it is required by Hertz in Italy and perhaps elsewhere in Europe. Finally found it at home buried in a suitcase. The rental center was however very understanding and accomodating.
    • Reviewed by: FRANK - October 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • After many years of booking with Auto Europe it is always a pleasure.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Everything was smooth and the person at the Hertz desk was very gracious and helpful. Pick-up and return very fast. Thanks to all.
    • Reviewed by: GIOVANI - October 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great service and flexible.
    • Reviewed by: STEFANIE - October 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great options and prices to choose from.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • vehicle pick-up was fantastic - fast efficient friendly service and I received a free upgrade!
    • Reviewed by: ARNE - October 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything went "as smooth as silk" Cars were ready as confirmed and got checked out with a minimum of time spent.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Finding the location of Hertz in Chitavecchia was a problem. It is not 500 meters from the port. Good suggestion would be to tell clients that it is located next to the train station. Then it is easy to find. The rental process went smooth however, and I will definitely use Auto Europe again. Thanks.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close