Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS FLORENCE
    Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Florence

    Florence, Italy: 42 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Florence:
    customer review star rating
    33
    5
    4
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 3

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: SYLVIE - August 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: PAULA - August 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Renting a car with Auto Europe was smooth and easy to book.
    • Reviewed by: ROGER - July 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - July 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I wrote a few emails to ask questions and they were very quick to respond
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • It was easy to get the rental car shuttle to go to the rental car lot
    • Reviewed by: LUC - July 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The booking was easy. I had to make a modification which I did online and it worked well. The price had even dropped.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • The wait was not too long, They had the car that we wanted. Everything was in good condition. They asked where we were going and provided direction.
    • Reviewed by: LUC - July 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Always easy to deal with and have never had any issues! Usually able to find the best price!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Service was very good and efficient in Florence and Savona but the rental van I received had many scratches and damages. Very unusual!
    • Reviewed by: VERN - July 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Nice to show up at an agency counter and not have them question our voucher or rate, it all went very smoothly.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • The small waiting area was busy with morning pickups - and they did an excellent good job of managing the crowd, including a 'rover' who greeted each new person at the door, made sure they took a number to wait for an agent who would do their paperwork, and then mixed and mingled with customers, offering driving advice and highlighting routes on a local map for each renter - taking full advantage of this waiting time, instead of causing delays at the counter with all such questions. We were very impressed.
    • Reviewed by: PATRICK - July 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • My experience was a very satisfying one. I will certainly use Europecar again, as recommend to my friends and family,
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • My experience was a very satisfying one. I will certainly use Europecar again, as recommend to my friends and family,
    • Reviewed by: KIM CHI - June 7, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • i got exactly the car specified or indicated "such as " when I made my reservation. With the GPS integrated and it was essential for my week at Toscany
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: PETER - May 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The reservation was sent perfectly to AUTOEUROPE. This is my third booking with AutoEurope in 3 years and am pleased with quality of vehicles and value as well as the full inclusive insurance plan!! One does not want car insurance surprises in Europe!!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • EUROCAR was efficient in getting us going downtown Florence. They gave us a BMW216D which I believe was an upgrade. The car was great- and despite having damage from previous renter-the car was great. At drop off had to review previous damage with inspector and we are happy that we took video and photo of prior damage to prove that we did not cause any issues. Other than this- great car for Tuscany roads!!
    • Reviewed by: SCOTT - May 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Changed plans 3 times and thought we lost the keyfob. Auto Europe were very acommodating and offered to cover tow and alternate travel...then we found the keyfob!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Free upgrade from a Jeep to an automatic BMW was a nice surprise especially in Italy. Will definately rent from Auto Europe next vacation
    • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - May 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Simple. Fast. All details were explained and nothing was hidden.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Fast. Efficient. No details were changed at the last minute. We received the exact car we had requested in the booking. Vehicle was clean and in perfect condition. Pick up process was fast and efficient. Al details explained. Directions given were clear and precise.
    • Reviewed by: ALFRED - May 14, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking was simple and easy.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Liked the car. Clean and ready to go when we picked it up. No troubles along the way. Would have been nice to have more options to get to the airport in the middle of the night. Had an early flight.
    • Reviewed by: LORI - October 13, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Staff were helpful and service was speedy. Car was well suited for what we required.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Same as above.
    • Reviewed by: MARK - August 8, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: SUSAN - August 1, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Liked the options of rental locations you offered.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Long lineup at the Florence Avis office, thank goodness I have a preferred card. Did not like the VW car with a combination manual/automatic transmission. Would have preferred an ordinary manual but it seemed that was only avail as an upgrade (strange for Europe) to a BMW. Return was almost as quick as an airport location.
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - July 28, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We have rented from Auto Europe before. I am not sure that the Florence location was quite up to our expectations.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Both window wiper blades were badly damaged, which was not discovered until it rained part-way through the rental. And the tire pressure warning light went on after a couple of hours of driving. Neither of these things are instant occurrences, and suggest that the maintenance and inspection at this location are lacking.
    • Reviewed by: PATTI - November 3, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very quick and professional to deal with. No problems wih the car. A more detailed map of the immediate area would have been nice so I didn't get so hopelessly lost on my way out!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: GORDON - October 31, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great service I would book again with you.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • I was dealt with in a courteous and professional manner
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close