Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS FLORENCE
    Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Florence

    Florence, Italy: 68 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Florence:
    customer review star rating
    58
    6
    4
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 4

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: PHILIP - April 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: LORI - March 25, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to use and good instructions re insurance
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Really easy and quick pickup at Firenze (Florence). We chose to pick up across the Arno River so as to avoid any in city driving limitations that most major cities have. The car was clean, odour free (no previous smoke odour) and the checkout was very fast Return was in Rome by the Termini train station. It was not explained to me that the return was in a parkade near the station but we found it easily using the address and a map program. We were late returning the car and had advised them of the lateness two hours before our check in time. Driving for the first time in Rome is harrowing and we would have appreciated an indication of where to fuel close to the drop off. Return was done by key drop and that was easy.
    • Reviewed by: JANICE - November 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • On line booking went very smoothly
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Check in process was good Hertz upgraded us a 500X with navigation and we are very grateful for this Return was also very smooth tough finding the drop off location at Florence airport was a challenge
    • Reviewed by: ELIO - October 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • good room, mileage and power, but it had features that I wasn't familiar with and maybe a few instructions would have been good
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: COLLEEN - October 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Great vehicle, easy check in, very stressful finding the garage to return the car
    • Reviewed by: HOWARD - October 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Highly satisfied with my dealings with AutoEurope. This was only my second dealing with AE (I usually deal with another on-line travel provider) and I will definitely consider again in the future.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Only negative (and no fault of AE) was that I was charged an additional 17Euro by Hertz after the fact with no explanation...
    • Reviewed by: MICHEL - October 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to use and convenient.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • They delivered the car to our hotel in Florence for a ?20 fee. We were very happy with the service.
    • Reviewed by: LAUREL - October 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booked our car on-line and was very happy with the quote and the simplicity of booking the car.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Enjoyed the free upgrade when our reserved car was not available! Hertz representative at Florence Airport was very pleasant and explained to us the nearest gas station to refill our car and avoid the fill charge. Very appreciative of this.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT A - October 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great, no problems at all.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • They couldn't! have been nicer, they upgraded us to make sure we had the right fit for us. We took it back to a different location and everything was done in minutes.
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Perfect. It was very easy to check in. The staff were happy and awesome! Very helpful. The car was ready and waiting. We were given excellent instructions on how to exit and return the vehicle. There were no problems at all.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • I would definitely rent another vehicle from here. The price was comparable, the service excellent, the staff wonderful. Convenient location.
    • Reviewed by: MAXWELL - October 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • On this occasion I was offered an all inclusive insurance package with the rental for a very good price. This relieves all the stress of renting a car and I was not able to get the same deal when renting a car from you in London, England. It should be that all your cars come with this excellent insurance package for a low price!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The address for picking up the rental car in Florence was wrong!.....Right street, wrong unit number! Otherwise this rental xperience was great.
    • Reviewed by: ELIZABETH - October 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Better access to returning a rental at Florence airport would be nice, because it is difficult to find. Otherwise excellent experience.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: PETER - October 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to use and very efficient service.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Very pleased with the car provided even though it was not the car requested. Returning the car with a full tank was not easy as one may think. Even though the tank was virtually full, Eurocar charged a service fee. Other than that, the pick up and drop off was relatively event free, except for finding the place. Make sure you order a GPS for the car in English, because it is not provided by the rental company and you will be lost without it.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: THOMAS - October 10, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very pleasant and easy to deal with. Everything was as promised. The pick up process was a little slow but then it was really busy.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Very easy to deal with even though the pick up process was a little slow. Long line and long wait.
    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - October 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Delighted with service and upgraded vehicle
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: DENNIS - October 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to book! Without hesitation we will use auto Europe for our next Vacation in Europe!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Easy to work with and friendly staff! Without hesitation we will use auto Europe for our next Vacation in Europe!
    • Reviewed by: GORDON - October 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great service that was accommodating from first contact till returning the car and it was a wonderfull Volvo
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • They are always busy but they have human touch to dealing with you in a professional and warm attitude And get you on your way Great team
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close