Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS ITALY

    Italy: 363 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Italy:
    customer review star rating
    279
    73
    11
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 19

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: SYLVIE - August 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: ARTHUR - August 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We are truly impressed with Auto Europe. We had a lease arrangement for a trip that was almost 3 months in length. We had a number of car problems that cost us extra money. After reviewing the situation, Auto Europe reimbursed us for those expenses. That is definitely going above and beyond.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • We had difficulties with car breakdown, as well as language difficulty on the phone. Our general feeling was that Europcar did not care about our situation.
    • Reviewed by: GENNARO - August 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great car, easy pick up and drop off. Very helpful staff at both ends.
    • Reviewed by: PHIL - August 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: DOUG - August 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have used Auto Europe for several years. They make booking a car easy. If you have questions, you can talk to a live operator anytime. I have always found them very helpful and knowledgeable.
    • Reviewed by: MARCELLO - August 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: VITTARIO - August 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Overall a very positive experience, Had a small situation at the Rome airport, it was quickly resolved as I was able to reach Auto Europe who handled it very professionally. No surprises were had as to the type of car we had reserved. Kudos to Auto Europe your telephone answering staff is very competent and helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • The personel at the Avis counter were very professional, spoke a few languages and provided clear instructions for the auto pick up, Retrieving the vehicle was also quick and easy From the time we spoke to the agent and actually left the airport with a car it took about 1 hour. Considering the walk to the rental car deposit and actual pickup is about 15 min, it was quite quick.
    • Reviewed by: GIOVANNI - August 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy and smooth.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Picking up at the Rome Terminal Railway is very confusing. It as huge station and its hard to find the location of the rental desk and then one has to walk 2 blocks to pick up the car... how about more English signage -- once we got through this, everything was smooth. Dropping off at the Fiumicino airport was easy.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: SAM - August 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: KENNEDY - August 14, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: JULIE - August 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: MAURICE - August 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • When arrived and the car rental court the place was packed with people but our car was ready for us and there were no surprises. The clerk at the counter was coutuous and helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • We had a great time in Italy and we really enjoyed our liitle Citroen, we travelled over 2200km with out any problems.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - August 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy as pie during check in and check out although the wait was a bit long with only one person working at the rental office in Palermo.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Car was great and as mentioned above everything went smoothly with pick up and drop off.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have been using Auto Europe for many years and have always been very satisfied.
    • Reviewed by: VITO - August 10, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Staff on phone were polite and easy to talk to.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Staff at airport desk and attendant at pick up location of car were kind and informed me of any visual problems (paint, scratches etc.) with the car when asked.
    • Reviewed by: ALLAN - August 9, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: PAULA - August 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Renting a car with Auto Europe was smooth and easy to book.
    • Reviewed by: CARLO - August 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Process to pick up the car was simple. The location is very convenient. I would provide the customer with a map of the parking lot. It took me a few minutes to find the car because there were multiple locations within the parking lot for the Europecars. Drop off was also very easy. The car was in perfect conditions.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close