Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS IRELAND
    Home > Customer Reviews > Ireland

    Ireland: 137 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Ireland:
    customer review star rating
    110
    19
    4
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 7

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    Reviews for Auto Europe Car Rentals in Ireland

     

    May the luck of the Irish be with you! While in Ireland you'll definitely be seeing a lot of green when you book a rental car with us. You might even think you've finally found that lucky four leaf clover. We are not the average rental car booking agency. Instead, we are a company that wants you to be happy. Our number one priority is you - our customer. Serving your needs is always a must. Things have changed over the past decades, but one thing has not, and that is our commitment to serving your needs. Check out the Ireland car rental reviews featured below, then call us toll-free to learn more about our services and how easily we can get you into a rental car.


    With rental car agencies located throughout Ireland, there is a location near you. No matter where you decide to travel, we are there to help you 24 hours per day, 7 days per week. We have a large fleet selection available as well, making it easy to find the perfect car for your getaway. You might just lose yourself in the moment when you view our luxury line. These vehicles make it easy to show off your stuff in style while in the country. Our prices are among the best that you will find. We guarantee that our prices are lower than anyone else. Does it get any better than a guarantee? We are so confident in our services we can do this with ease. Now is the time to arrange an Ireland rental car. You'll be glad that you did because there is no easier way to get around town. 

    • Reviewed by: NIALL - August 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to use site, good service
    • Reviewed by: RON - August 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The booking process, payment, accuracy or the order etc was just fine. No issues with any of the online booking
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • The service, once we got to the head of the line, was good. There didn't seem to be enough staff for the volume of rentals, and we were waiting for about an hour to be served. We ended up being upgraded to an estate. Fabulous car. No issues at all. The staff were courteous and professional throughout the process. Returning the car was straightforward and simple process. Overall, no significant complaints beyond the initial wait.
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - August 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great price and easy to use!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • The car sound system wasn't great when hooked up with an iPod. Windshield wipers also weren't very good and the clutch was sticky.
    • Reviewed by: JASON - July 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very easy booking for international traveler.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Simple, easy and great vehicle.
    • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - July 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: IAN - July 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Most of the booking process was carried out on line. Our one call to a reservations representative was a pleasant experience. The representative was knowledgable, helpful and understandable. Price and model comparisons on the Auto Europe web site were most helpful and superior to the web sites of competitors. This is our second excellent experience with Auto Europe and we use them again.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
    • This was our first experience with SIXT and it was a good one. Reservation and returns staff were pleasant and helpful. We will use SIXT again.
    • Reviewed by: MELODY - July 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very Easy, Hassel Free Transaction. Of course I had all my Paper Work in Order before visiting the rental place. Proof of Insurance, h and Drivers Licence. Canadians need to check with their Credit Card Company to make sure they are fully covered for a car rental in Ireland. Regular Car Insurance Companies DO NOT cover Outside of North America. Opt for the Wifi GPS for the car. So convenient and can be used for up to 8 cell phones. We also added a second driver for 10 dollars a day, ( had her proof of insurance as well) Great experience and staff very helpful. Definitely will deal with again, if another trip to Ireland is planned.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Staff very helpful and friendly. Being from Canada took us a few minutes to get familiar with the car. Especially the idea of the GPS through WiFi in Car, with the use of your cell phone. Very convenient.
    • Reviewed by: CHARLES - July 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was the second time I ever rented a car, but first in Europe. I must say it was trouble free and efficient. I didn't get the car I wanted, but one just as good, and that counts. Yes, I would do it again, if I visit Ireland next year.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • I work with Hertz in Canada, The only drawback was when I visited the branch where I picked up the car. There was no distinction in the lineup between the people who were making reservations and those who had already made them before coming to the branch. I had to wait for one hour to get service. I found that a little unsettling. I had made previous reservation, so there should be a lineup separate fast tracking these people out to their ready and waiting cars and away with them to enjoy their holiday.
    • Reviewed by: DOREEN - July 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: ERIC - July 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Everything was good overall, but on the third day of a 13 day rental, I had to put a full bottle of oil into the car because of a low oil warning.
    • Reviewed by: HUGH - July 10, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent experience service top notch car was great
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Only thing was. I left my cell phone in car. Is there any chance of getting it back??
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - July 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe easy to use This is 3rd time using them for Europe
    • Reviewed by: PETER - July 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We had read so many negative comments about car rentals in Ireland (on blogs and other sources) prior to our arrival that we were expecting a hard sell on extras, particularly insurance, etc. as we approached the desk at the Dublin airport. Our experience through Auto Europe and, in particular, with Hertz turned out to be the complete opposite and very positive - no surprises. It was no different than renting in North America and in our case, Canada. We would recommend Auto Europe to anyone.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • See the above comments on Auto Europe. We were very satisfied. No hassles, no upsell, as we picked up the car at the Dublin airport. The experience was no different than renting in North America. We used our Visa insurance, and accepted the 5000 Euro hold on the card (all as advertised) plus a small admin. charge and we were on our way in minutes. What a pleasant surprise from what we were expecting and had read. After 23 days the car was returned and the 5000 Euro hold was immediately removed. Recommend Hertz to anyone.
    • Reviewed by: SIMON - July 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Price was good. A suggestion for you in the future. In order to rent a care in Ireland and have the liability insurance covered by your credit card, as a lot of people do, then Sixt require a letter specifically identifying on the letter that the credit card insurance coverage includes the Republic of Ireland. I had to get in touch with my credit card c, even though I did have a letter from them with me, it didn't specifically state the Rep. of Ireland.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - June 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - June 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: DON - June 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very easy to book online - had to call and confirm how insurance would work with me using credit card option. The insurance could use more clarification.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
    • The vehicle was clean but had a lot of dents and scratches on one side. I had to ensure that SIXT knew of this before we left the yard. Was wondering if I didn't have them sign off on the damages, would I have got charged???
    • Reviewed by: GEORGE - June 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Ease of booking. Quick results - very efficient
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Excellent service - agent was very professional. Also gave us an upgrade, including GPS for a reasonable charge.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close