Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS ICELAND
    Home > Customer Reviews > Iceland

    Iceland: 26 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Iceland:
    customer review star rating
    20
    5
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews in Iceland

     

    Iceland car rental with Auto Europe is available to anyone traveling to this gorgeous country. No matter where your travel plans take you we have a car rental agency nearby ready to serve your needs. We never close - and we have agents standing by to take your call whenever you are ready to book. When you book your rental with us you have the freedom to choose the company you want to work with. We work with names like Thrifty, Sixt, and Europcar, providing you with phenomenal services when you need them the most. After over 60 years of serving customers, we think that we know exactly what it takes to keep you happy and satisfied. Take a look at the Iceland car rental reviews below, then reach out to us without delay. We would love to help you book a car to make your trip to Iceland more phenomenal than it already  will be.


    Benefits of booking a rental car with us include:


    -  Guaranteed lowest prices for your rental - We will beat the completion's prices hands down
    -  Large selection of fleet available. We have the perfect car available to suit your needs.
    -  We are here when you need us. Our award-winning customer service team is available to take your call, assist with your rental car, and to answer your questions and concerns any time that you call.
    -  Hassle free booking experience. When you book with us you have comfort and security in the services that we provide to you. 

     

    It is the perfect time to book a rental car with us. We would love to show you why more than six million people have put their trust in us over the years.

    • Reviewed by: LOUIS-PHILIPPE - August 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Very nice team and little zippy car. Forgot to tell at the desk. Check for kia picanto blue by procar reykavik. Oil very black and back speakers not working, providing crappy sound for music lover. Thx!
    • Reviewed by: HEATHER - August 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Friendly and helpful personel
    • Reviewed by: PATRICK - July 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Having paid for the "sandstorm" insurance, I now know that was a waste of money. The consensus is that it may have made sense in the first few years after the eruption of Eyjafjallajokull but now it is just a cash cow for car rental agencies. I was in the south east "danger" area when it was quite windy and I have seen worse in Nova Scotia, and definitely not enough to cause any damage at all to the vehicle.
    • Reviewed by: KARI - July 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • All good.
    • Reviewed by: CARMEN - July 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • This is the second time I have booked through AutoEurope and find them to be most reliable. I will definitely use them again in the future.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • ProCar was dependable, provided a good car, conveniently located, and the staff were friendly. I would use them again.
    • Reviewed by: TRACY - June 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • much easier using your service rather than trying to book on own, better pricing
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • we were upgraded without charge and it was a DIESEL engine!!! fuel costs were minimum. paid for the sand storm insurance. easy pick up and return service to the airport.
    • Reviewed by: JILLIANA - June 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I've rented twice with auto Europe and both times my cars have been automatically upgraded without extra costs! It's a very nice surprise.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Reviewed by: BLAIR - June 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: ALEAH - May 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very easy to book! Everything worked out great! Highly recommend.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Had an amazing experience with auto europe. They picked us up and dropped us off at our preferred locations. They also were very helpful. They did not have the car we ordered so they gave us an upgrade!! Highly recommend for anyone renting a car in Iceland.
    • Reviewed by: GINA - May 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Reviewed by: RAILI - May 14, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Reviewed by: GILK - May 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great price and great buying experience! I could not be happier. I would highly recommend Auto europe!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • The Car rental (procar) also exceeded all my expectations. They provided everything that was included in the reservation, with no hidden clauses or what so ever. GPS included for free in their reservation (a must have in iceland). When you arrive at the airport, they will be waiting for you and take you to their location. On our way back, their shuttle takes you back to the airport in no time. Staff was friendly, and, the price WAY better than the big renal companies (hertz, budget, etc).. I would strongly recommend PROCAR!
    • Reviewed by: DINA - May 9, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Quick and easy rental. Great rate.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Very friendly staff who helped us choose appropriate insurance. They were closing but reminded open to help finalize our rental and were extremely nice and knowledgeable. They also helped us with our route and gave us genteel information about the destinations we were visiting and have us recommendations.
    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - October 1, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: NATALIE - September 21, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very good experience
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Smooth and easy. Only negative was that the guy greeting at the airport wasn't the most professional. But it wasn't an issue
    • Reviewed by: MARIE - September 15, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • It was all very efficient,easy and we enjoyed the car. Would use this service again.
    • Reviewed by: YVON - July 19, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Courteous and prompt to answer questions by email.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Courteous and friendly. Although we had to wait for them to fix a back door closing problem...they were able to solve the problem.
    • Reviewed by: ALLAN - June 30, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything went flawlessly. The car was spotless and new and met all of our expectations. The staff at ProCar were helpful and polite, and there were no surprises.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Please see comments above.
    • Reviewed by: TOMAS - June 16, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Reviewed by: HEATHER - June 14, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • See below
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • I appreciated the efficiency and professionalism of the staff member at Procar in Iceland. We met with him on our arrival and departure. He was extremely quick but also addressed every question and concern. Everything was in order - he was informative and helped us choose the appropriate insurance - which turned out to be exactly what we needed. The car was perfect and they gave us the GPS for free. It was invaluable. We couldn't have been happier with our choice - which is saying a lot, considering what we have read about other experiences with car rentals in Iceland. I'm pleased to have done the research in advance and that the reviews of other satisfied clients led us to Procar.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close