Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS HUNGARY
    Home > Customer Reviews > Hungary

    Hungary: 14 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Hungary:
    customer review star rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 14

    Reviews for Auto Europe Car Rentals in Hungary

     

    Throughout the country of Hungary, we offer car rental service to travelers who understand the importance of having their own vehicle to reply upon. We've been doing it for more than 60 years now, and have had the pleasure of serving more than six million customers during this time. We will always go above and beyond to get you into a vehicle that you want, whether it is something simple or something luxury and upscale. No matter which type of vehicle you desire, our agents will hook you up with a reliable car while giving it to you at the lowest cost possible. It is just how we do things around here. After all of these years of serving customers it seems that we are doing something right so we don't plan to change anything any time soon.


    Hungary car rental reviews written by our customers can be found on the page below. We urge you to take a minute of time to read these reviews because you can learn so much about our company, our services and what we can do for you. This is only some of the many reviews that we have available. Once you're done reading the reviews, reach out and contact us to arrange your car rental. We never close, so there is always an agent ready to serve your needs whenever you desire. There isn't an easier way to get around town than in a rental car. Make sure that you keep things simple and easy for yourself while you are in Hungary and reserve a car rental with us today. It is the perfect way to travel!

    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - November 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very good, communication and service during the booking stage and vehicle pickup at destination.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • Very good service during our arrival at the airport and vehicle pickup at destination.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have used Auto Europe before and always find it to be excellent. I feel very confident about the reservations we make.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Our pick up experience at Budapest was the best I have ever had with any car rental company anywhere. (I wrote Avis to tell them this.). Drop off is Warsaw was also very good.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 7, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • This was a very good rental experience from start to finish. Everything went as expected, no hidden costs or surprise details. The Avis Budapest staff were friendly and helpful. I also rented a car in Ireland using Auto Europe (Hertz, Dublin), and am happy to report the same excellent experience. I'll definitely book through this service again, and I've already recommended Auto Europe to friends planning their European trips. John
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - August 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Our rental through Auto Europe was with Avis and we were very satisfied with the rental car and customer service. We used the Customer service twice before the trip and they were very friendly, helpful and courtious.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Customer service was good and they had all documents and the vehicle ready. Only problem was to find the VIS technician in the parking lot as I wanted to know some of the operations of the vehicle. Also Avis would not accept cash (Euro) for the Return of our vehicle and insisted on paying by credit card which only adds to the cost due to currency exchange. Avis needs to check the GPS with updated maps as the GPS given to us was leading us in the wrong direction.
    • Reviewed by: RACHEL - July 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very helpful and friendly staff at Budapest location. Received a free upgrade. It was a pleasure to be treated like a customer should be treated. Many thanks to the staff in Budapest.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: STEVE - May 2, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 4, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very good service and value.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Very good service. Car was quite new, and well maintained.
    • Reviewed by: GREGG - October 12, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: ZSUZSANNA - August 9, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The staff at the Budapest location was excellent.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: ANNETTE - April 27, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything went smoothly. The car was ready and easy to access. Cost was as quoted - at least as far as I know. I'm waiting to see if any additional costs are added to my credit card but so far nothing. The only complaint was the car return. But that had to do with the signage at the airport. Otherwise, all went well and I would rent from AutoEurope again in the future.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • The rental agent was competent and spoke good English which was a bonus in Hungary. The map provided was very poor and the car return was difficult. The signage at the airport for car return was poorly marked and we ended up in the public parking and had to pay to get out and actually find the correct gate for car return. When we finally parked the car, the agent was away from the desk and had locked the door. We had to wait about five minutes for them to return. That was inconvenient. No additional charges to date. But I just returned so I'm still not sure. Hopefully not, but sometimes it takes a while for them to show up on the statement.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 5, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have been promised, in writing, that I will have a rental car with an integrated GPS; instead I was provided with a portable GPS and to make things worse the cable provided was not functional. Therefore, I had to use other means to navigate/
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • It is only a perception; however, I feel that the reason I was provided with a bad GPS was because I indicated I will be traveling to Romania.
    • Reviewed by: RICKEY - December 4, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: MARK - October 25, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Avis upon pickup from airport charged me for insurance even though they assured me they wouldn't. Luckily upon return Avis in the city cleared up the problem quickly.
    • Reviewed by: KEN - September 11, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great experience. Really enjoyed the Mifi rental[INVALID]that was a great offer at 7 euro a day. I'd do that again for sure.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Very professional, friendly staff.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close