Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS MUNICH

    Munich, Germany: 42 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Munich:
    customer review star rating
    34
    5
    3
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 3

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: ERICH - August 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Hi, we have rented cars through Auto Europe a few times now. Each time the booking as well as the pick up at the desk was easy to follow and went without any problems or complications. The rental rates were competitive or better. We will consider Auto Europe again next time.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Our experiences with Avis has been great. The service was friendly and competent. We do feel however that the spouse should be included in the rental without an additional driver charge.
    • Reviewed by: SAVERIO - July 31, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The booking was easy and questions we had were answered by the staff at Auto Europe.
    • Reviewed by: WARREN - June 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: JERZY - June 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Every 2-3 years with my wife we fly from Vancouver, Canada to Europe, mostly to Germany and rent a car through Auto Europe. It never failed:)))) Either Frankfurt, Amsterdam, Paris or Munich...always good prices and service without unnecessary delays:))) We will continue with Auto Europe excellent competitive service. Thank you
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • As every other car rental there were very good!!! With so much competition, no room for mistakes... We will continue with any company recommended by Auto Europe:)))) Thank you for a great work and help.
    • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - June 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: SARA - June 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Accurate and efficient information, good communication.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • We had a "service engine" light come on, and lurching as we accelerated. We went to the nearest Hertz in Nuremberg and were given excellent service by Jennifer Niklas, the customer service rep on duty. After a call to the Service hotline, we were given the go ahead to exchange for a new car to continue our journey. Jennifer went above and beyond and helped us communicate with our hotel about arriving late, giving us all the time and support and phone access we needed to sort ourselves out. She was a real pleasure to deal with - helpful, friendly, professional, thorough. She did all this while juggling incoming phone calls and several new customers. And she was the only one on duty.
    • Reviewed by: SIEGFRIED - June 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: GEOFF - May 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: MARIANNE - May 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have rented numerous times with Auto Europe and have been happy every time. Boris has been very friendly and helpful.
    • Reviewed by: ZDENEK - October 16, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - October 11, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything about this rental was perfect. I did not get the car i wanted but got upgraded to a even better one once i arrived in Germany. I couldn't of asked for anything better. The staff at Auto Europe is amazing, always being there for the client. This is the 2nd time using Auto Europe and will not be the last. Great value and even better service!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • I know i waited a long time in line at the beginning (to be expected) but the check in was very smooth. Drop off was just as smooth. The only thing i am worried about is that when i picked up the car no visual inspection was conducted with me nor was there one once the car was dropped off. The best course of action i had was to take extensive pictures with my 18 mp camera during both pickup and drop off so if there was any questions about anything that i would have proof myself. Other than that the service was absolutely great. I would definitely use this company again. Reception was very friendly, knowledgable and willing to help out in any way possible. DANKE!
    • Reviewed by: COSTAN - October 6, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Competitive prices, large model selection, and fast, easy and clear vehicle reservation. As a suggestion, although not presented by any other car rental company, I would like to find more technical information about the models I consider for a reservation, such as power, torque, trunk space, connectivity, etc.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Although the offered vehicle was (I assume) included in the reservation category, the car was inapropriate for highway speeds in Germany (Renault Clio, 1.2 Liter), considering my 2000 km trip as well. There is a great difference in power between this car and Ford Focus, the generic model listed for this category (compact).
    • Reviewed by: JOHANNES ARNOLD - September 29, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Service was fine when we picked up car but when we dropped off car no attendant was available to check car which was fine except it needed an oil change and we had no one to advise of this
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 17, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great rate and no surprises when picking up the car. Exactly as indicated on the reservation.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Long check in line but courteous and helpful staff.
    • Reviewed by: JEAN - August 14, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Reviewed by: ABDURRAHMAN - July 27, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: JEAN - July 19, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Our first car was very dirty inside and we had to call to tell them. Went back the second day to change car. Good service for changing but it would have been better to have a clean car at first.
    • Reviewed by: FRANC - April 24, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Reviewed by: KAROLY - April 9, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good service every time
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • I was 2 hous early to show up at the counter, they were unable to provide me a vehicle, I was told to wait at least an hour, before they can serve me, after an hour of waiting I attempted to go to the counter again, I was offered a larger class group car for the same rate, I was happy with the offer, but a bit unhappy with the long waiting.
    • Reviewed by: PETER - April 1, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Friendly a d polite service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close