Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS FRANKFURT
    Home > Customer Reviews > Germany > Frankfurt

    Frankfurt, Germany: 45 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Frankfurt:
    customer review star rating
    37
    5
    2
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 3

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: ALMUT - August 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Very gratifying, Good service, courteous, friendly, efficient. Highly recommendable. We will surely see you again!
    • Reviewed by: GREGORY - July 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very convenient and easy to use service.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Avis's service has improved in Frankfurt considerably. I use them 1 to 2 times a year there and our last visit was very good. Previous visits have been frustrating with few staff and poor quality cars. My recommendation to Avis is to avoid using or renting out Citroen vehicles. Very unreliable. They were very accommodating this year and changed our car to a Ford.
    • Reviewed by: ASHLEY - July 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Reviewed by: MARION - July 14, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: BRIAN - July 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The process was straightforward but we had an issue at the Avis counter when we picked up the car. Our Auto Europe car description said it came "with GPS" and that is the main reason we chose that particular car. I even called to confirm the GPS was included in the list price and was not an additional fee. The Avis rep insisted it could not be included and said we were not the first customers with this expectation. She informed me there would be an additional charge. I called Auto Europe to clarify and was told I would be reimbursed up to 80 euro for the GPS. Your customer service rep was excellent and helpful. Regardless of who was right or wrong there was a huge difference, the Avis rep was incredibly rude and your rep was amazing.
    • Reviewed by: ANGELA - June 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: SHAWN - June 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Reviewed by: WAYNE - June 9, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything that was promised was delivered. There were no surprises and the folks at Auto Europe were excellent to deal with.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Folks at the front desk were not that friendly or welcoming.
    • Reviewed by: IOURI - June 3, 2016
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Very nice and helpful people in a front desk and in a parking lot. The negative thing: I ordered a compact car (like Ford Focus), but was given a big car, almost a van, what gave some problems in narrow European streets and tight parking lots.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Pleased to have 'No Deductible' option.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Quick service at check out/check in.
    • Reviewed by: RAY - May 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - May 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have used your service for 20 + years, and it has always been good.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • The location is convenient, service is efficient.
    • Reviewed by: CARLO - October 11, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Reviewed by: FREDERICK - October 4, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We are happy with Auto Europe.
    • Reviewed by: KENNETH - September 10, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 9, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Have used autoeurope several times in tha past and have been totally satisfied
    • Reviewed by: MICHEL - July 2, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Cost to high
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Good service clean car,"
    • Reviewed by: MELANIE - June 12, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very streamlined check in and out. Excellent car, no problems. Would rent from them again considering prices.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Reviewed by: GERD - May 6, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Reviewed by: MARTIN - March 26, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close