Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS GERMANY
    Home > Customer Reviews > Germany

    Germany: 136 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Germany:
    customer review star rating
    111
    19
    5
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 7

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: ERICH - August 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Hi, we have rented cars through Auto Europe a few times now. Each time the booking as well as the pick up at the desk was easy to follow and went without any problems or complications. The rental rates were competitive or better. We will consider Auto Europe again next time.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Our experiences with Avis has been great. The service was friendly and competent. We do feel however that the spouse should be included in the rental without an additional driver charge.
    • Reviewed by: KATHLEEN - August 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The staff at the Cologne were very friendly and professional. Pleasure to deal with. We returned the vehicle in Bordeaux and the experience was much different. Despite posted hours of 7:30 am, no one was available until nearly an hour later. No apologies or excuses. For returns, she just said drop the keys. We had an issue with the vehicle (the sliding door handle fell off) and she just waved it off. Would not want to deal with that location again.
    • Reviewed by: STANISLAW - August 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • My booking experience went well. The car rental was very satisfying. I hope to book vehicles from your company in the future and recommend it to my friends.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • The service was very good and the workers were very kind in serving me. The vehicle was very well presented to me and I really enjoyed using it. I hope to use your service again in the future.
    • Reviewed by: ALMUT - August 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Very gratifying, Good service, courteous, friendly, efficient. Highly recommendable. We will surely see you again!
    • Reviewed by: SAVERIO - July 31, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The booking was easy and questions we had were answered by the staff at Auto Europe.
    • Reviewed by: PETER - July 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great Service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Very friendly & helpful
    • Reviewed by: GREGORY - July 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very convenient and easy to use service.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Avis's service has improved in Frankfurt considerably. I use them 1 to 2 times a year there and our last visit was very good. Previous visits have been frustrating with few staff and poor quality cars. My recommendation to Avis is to avoid using or renting out Citroen vehicles. Very unreliable. They were very accommodating this year and changed our car to a Ford.
    • Reviewed by: PATRICK - July 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: ASHLEY - July 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Reviewed by: MARION - July 14, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: BRIAN - July 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The process was straightforward but we had an issue at the Avis counter when we picked up the car. Our Auto Europe car description said it came "with GPS" and that is the main reason we chose that particular car. I even called to confirm the GPS was included in the list price and was not an additional fee. The Avis rep insisted it could not be included and said we were not the first customers with this expectation. She informed me there would be an additional charge. I called Auto Europe to clarify and was told I would be reimbursed up to 80 euro for the GPS. Your customer service rep was excellent and helpful. Regardless of who was right or wrong there was a huge difference, the Avis rep was incredibly rude and your rep was amazing.
    • Reviewed by: ANGELA - June 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: WARREN - June 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: JERZY - June 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Every 2-3 years with my wife we fly from Vancouver, Canada to Europe, mostly to Germany and rent a car through Auto Europe. It never failed:)))) Either Frankfurt, Amsterdam, Paris or Munich...always good prices and service without unnecessary delays:))) We will continue with Auto Europe excellent competitive service. Thank you
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • As every other car rental there were very good!!! With so much competition, no room for mistakes... We will continue with any company recommended by Auto Europe:)))) Thank you for a great work and help.
    • Reviewed by: BRADLEY - June 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - June 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: DENNIS - June 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: ANDREW - June 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I got a good deal compare to those offered by other car rental companies. Your customer service was v. professional. Thanks, A.Z
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • I got upgraded to a bigger 2016 Toyota Avensis without additional charge. Their customer service at the kiosk , and in the garage was fast and very professional.
    • Reviewed by: SHAWN - June 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Reviewed by: WAYNE - June 9, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything that was promised was delivered. There were no surprises and the folks at Auto Europe were excellent to deal with.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Folks at the front desk were not that friendly or welcoming.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close