Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS BORDEAUX
    Home > Customer Reviews > France > Bordeaux

    Bordeaux, France: 16 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Bordeaux:
    customer review star rating
    12
    3
    1
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 16

    • Reviewed by: PETER - November 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: DENNIS - November 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The rental provided what I expected. That the contract was paid was accepted. The one piece of advice I would offer is to be sure you are clear when insurance is provided because the rental company did a fair bit of searching before they agreed that I paid for this service.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • The agent in Bordeaux was very helpful. Her car selection was excellent for our needs. She did not have, as mentioned, sufficient notice on line with respect to the fact that we bought insurance.
    • Reviewed by: DENIS - October 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent service, good price, thank you!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: ERIC - August 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great selection and great prices
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Waited 40 minutes to get our car. The car we had selected was not available but was replaced by something smaller. They also push hard for additional insurance. Not the best service
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - August 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy online booking, lots of cars to pick from, good pricing
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Booking online was easy, finding the office at the train station in Bordeaux was very difficult due to construction. Our car was now with Avis and when we arrived, the office was closed for the afternoon break. Once it opened and it was our turn, we were surprised to be asked for 2 pieces of ID, with photos, as well as our CC for a deposit for miscellaneous charges. This was a surprise, but not as big of a surprise when she said she didn't have a car for us and we would have to wait longer! I realize this has nothing to do with Auto Europe, but a few disclaimers on our paperwork would have prepared us; directions to the Car Rental area for Bordeaux as what to bring with us and expect when you pick up your car.
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - August 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: RANDALL - July 21, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Price was good, booking procedure was good, we had a great car.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Good, English speaking counter help.
    • Reviewed by: MARIE-ROSE - November 14, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: CARL - January 5, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • At Bordeaux, Hertz informed us that we had to pay 125 euros more for different taxes, which were not included in Auto Europe price...
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: JUDITH - October 26, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Big lineup on arrival at Bordeaux airport [INVALID] needs an express line for renters without problems. Otherwise good service, good car, easy return.
    • Reviewed by: NICOLAS - October 20, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Rental counter opens at 0700 not 0630.
    • Reviewed by: DENNIS - October 6, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • very quick checkin & [INVALID] off. Given location of depot, a more useful schematic map for city departure woud be very helpful as well as a simple checklist for vehicle operations basic because traffic allows little time for safe on the fly learning.
    • Reviewed by: EDWARD - September 30, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Didn't get the ordered car but substitute was great. I changed the drop off location and again, no problems.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Easy to deal with and also the least expensive. Virtually new car(1400 km).
    • Reviewed by: KARL - September 30, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It would be bvery helpfull to have a very localized map detailing how to get onto the highway, and also on return the locations of Petrol Stations on route to the car return.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • as above
    • Reviewed by: DENIS - September 19, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Tout était parfait. Nous avons eu la voiture à 7h15, dès l'arrivée à Bordeaux.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Rapide, facile et fonctionnel!
    • Reviewed by: STEPHANIE - August 30, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close