Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS AVIGNON
    Home > Customer Reviews > France > Avignon

    Avignon, France: 15 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Avignon:
    customer review star rating
    9
    5
    1
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 15

    • Reviewed by: PAUL - June 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: LYNE - April 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Reviewed by: STUART - October 10, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - February 20, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: KAREN - October 29, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 25, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: STUART - October 15, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very easy to deal with.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Extremely pleasant agent. Would appreciate better signage for P3 when returning the car.
    • Reviewed by: ULDIS - October 14, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Did not get car that was reserve until a week into the rental.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • I had rented a Puegot 508 or similar sean. When I got to Avignon there were no cars availabel similar and was given a small Nissan SUV that barely fit the luggage of travelling companions. My and my wifes luggage was lost. It would definitely not fit all luggage if we had ours. I was told that I could exchange for a car in a day or so at either Avignon or Aix de Provence. After numerous calls on numerous days the story was always the same. No car available. Finally I was told that a vehicle would be available at Avignon TGV on Oct. 6. Upon arrival they tried to give me an Opel with the side caved in. There was a Citroen C5 in the lot. When I inquired about this I was told that it was reserved for someone coming in later. I finally got it.
    • Reviewed by: LEN - October 8, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • very polite and helpful over the phone.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Auto Europe was quite good. Better than the competition. EuroCar provided us the wrong car. It made it harder to put the suitcases in the trunk and access to the back seat of the car difficult as it was small car. Just double check when you receive the car. In all the excitement I missed this until we were to far away to turn back. if you plan to drop off the car in another country it does cost 300 more for drop off fees. This is standard though. Other than these issues that I believe we can resolve with through Auto Europe via a small rebate the experience was well worth it. The cost to rent were not excessive, the ability to travel where and when you wanted and the savings based against using the train makes renting a car we worth it.
    • Reviewed by: BRADLEY - October 5, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I am definitely satisfied with the overall service that Auto Europe provides in terms of competitive pricing and product availability. My only negative comment would be that I attempted to call the 24 hour toll free number on a Sunday afternoon while I was in Belgium and the calls were not answered. This was for a previous rental in Sept. and my flight to France was delayed for 3 hours and I had a concern that the Europcar rental counter would be closed by the time the flight landed. They stayed open late to accommodate the flight so all was well.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Excellent service! Especially since my French is rather poor.
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - September 29, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Didn't use.
    • Reviewed by: ANN - September 28, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Next time I would book directly with Europcar. The actual fees were not clear until I discussed it directly with them in Avignon.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Great service; good advice; very helpful; and a terrific rental car!
    • Reviewed by: JENNA LEE - September 27, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: CLARENCE - September 23, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: FARHAN - September 8, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close