Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS FRANCE
    Home > Customer Reviews > France

    France: 298 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for France:
    customer review star rating
    200
    75
    18
    1
    1

    Page 1 of 15

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: CAROLYN - March 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We have used AutoEurope for the last four visits to Europe, they are always very competitive and typically offer free upgrades once we pick up our car.
    • Reviewed by: ERIC - January 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very convenient and reliable.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • I've been upgraded, which was an excellent surprise (I love the Renault Kadjar). However, it appeared that there were extra fees to be paid, related to airport taxes. They should be included from the begining.
    • Reviewed by: YVES - December 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: ANNIE - December 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Perfect
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Perfect
    • Reviewed by: CHARENE - December 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very easy to change booking when needed to change dates.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • On-site service was exemplary
    • Reviewed by: PETER - November 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: DENNIS - November 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The rental provided what I expected. That the contract was paid was accepted. The one piece of advice I would offer is to be sure you are clear when insurance is provided because the rental company did a fair bit of searching before they agreed that I paid for this service.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • The agent in Bordeaux was very helpful. Her car selection was excellent for our needs. She did not have, as mentioned, sufficient notice on line with respect to the fact that we bought insurance.
    • Reviewed by: MICHEL - October 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: DENIS - October 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent service, good price, thank you!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: ROGER - September 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great service, both from your home office and the local operation of Hertz The car, a Renault, exceeded expectations
    • Reviewed by: MARTIN - September 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • All was great. Excellent car in top shape. Easy drop off.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • I worked with Hertz staff. Dollar was invisible.
    • Reviewed by: JOANIE - September 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: HOWARD - September 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - September 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great way to rent a car overseas: simple, effective.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Very accommodating. The car we originally booked was too small for us, so Avis provided an excellent upgrade without charging the full (though some) of the upcharge. Easy to deal with. People knew their stuff and provided excellent service even though English was not great.
    • Reviewed by: GRAEME - August 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: TREVOR JAMES - August 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very Impressed with Opel: put over 3100 kms on vehicle with no problems & great fuel economy
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Very helpful to have rental right next to train station
    • Reviewed by: H. LAC - August 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I am most satisfied with the entire experience: the pricing was very good and the reservation process was very simple.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • The car pick-up and return process was simple and quick and the staffs were very courteous.
    • Reviewed by: JEAN - August 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: MICHEL - August 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: VICENTIU - August 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close