Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS COSTA RICA
    Home > Customer Reviews > Costa Rica

    Costa Rica: 18 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Costa Rica:
    customer review star rating
    10
    5
    3
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 18

    Reviews for Auto Europe Car Rentals in Costa Rica

     

    All across Costa Rica we offer car rental service for travelers who want to have an enjoyable, hassle free experience while on the island. After all, car rental is the easiest, fastest and most convenient way for you to travel. No matter where you are traveling, we can arrange car rental service and get you where you are going. We've been at it for more than 60 years now, and we'd love for you to join the list of millions of satisfied customers we have had the pleasure of serving during this time. When you book with us you gain the confidence of booking with a company with a long history and a trustworthy reputation. Plus, we guarantee you the lowest prices on your rental, whether you make a one day reservation or book for days or more. There are so many reasons to book your transportation needs with us.


    Costa Rica car rental makes your life simple and easy. It takes only a matter of minutes to secure your reservation, and you can even do it online if you prefer. We urge you to look at the Costa Rica car rental reviews featured at the bottom of this page, then get in touch with us to arrange your services. Our customers love what we do for them and there is no question you will love us just as much. We can put you into the car of your choice at a price that you will love. We have agents answering phones nay time that you call, so pick up that phone and dial us up when you want to reserve a car with the best in the business.

    • Reviewed by: MARIE CHRISTINE - July 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: JOHANNE - June 9, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: ROMAN - June 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking car was easy and fast. I like that there is an option to pay in advance for the car rental and that I can choose the insurance options
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Rented car from Thrifty second time. This time was much faster and as the first time they providing good service. My plane was late and I was afraid that they will not wait for me as there were supposed to be closed but they waited for me and car was waiting for me at their office
    • Reviewed by: RONALD - March 9, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • As with most car rentals I wish insurances would be better explained. I did have a little bumper incident and I found Thrifty to be fair in dealing with it although I don't understand insurance deductibles. For a one month rental it costs $900 to remove a $975 deductible.
    • Reviewed by: NEIL - December 26, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Excellent service - easy pick up and drop off from airport and 10 minute drive to the Thrifty facility. Truck picked up, and problem free driving for a couple of weeks. I had been anxious that the truck would be too small - but a new Rav 4 was perfect. Glad to have the ground clearance and 4 * 4! Recommend Thrifty to anyone!
    • Reviewed by: ALLAN - December 16, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: HENRY - March 6, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 5, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I got the car with insurance coverage at a fair price, which isdefinitely not easy to.do in Costa Rica.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • The car was very basic, but it did everything that we needed. The rental and return process was fairly quick.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - February 4, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Although no direct problem with Auto Europe it seemed to take Thrifty staff an unusual amount of time to deal with the voucher
    • Reviewed by: IAN - November 17, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very efficient and easy web site to operate and great value .Saved a lot of money on the rental. The only way to go when renting in Costa Rica. Always book the insurance package so you do not get charge very very high local insurance charges.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • A bit off airport but good shuttle service. Vehicle was ok a little old with almost 80,000 km on it but worked well
    • Reviewed by: GEORGE - March 20, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good experience
    • Reviewed by: ROSS - January 6, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We use Auto Europe wherever we are, if we can. Always good service, never problems with the car. Never problems upon returning the car. Efficient and professional.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
    • Excellent service from Jonathan at Best Western Irazu. Great little car, brand new.
    • Reviewed by: VINICIO - January 4, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent service.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: JAMIN - December 11, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I felt mislead about the insurance purchased through Auto Europe, it is not valid in Costa Rica so I had to purchase additional insurance which negativly impacted my vacation.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: ALEKSANDR - December 11, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: JASON - December 10, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I was told that buying insurance was mandatory at a rate of $23/day and that I did not have a choice but nothing was shown to me in writing evidencing this; which seemed suspicious. Is this in fact a rule of Costa Rica? My insurance follows me as a driver, even internationally but I was not allowed to use this.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - December 2, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: ROGER - December 1, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The actual required insurance was more than$5.00 a day what was published on my confirmation & what I was told over the phone by an agent
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close