Please choose your Country of Residence
Canada - English
Français | English
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS AUSTRALIA
    Home > Customer Reviews > Australia

    Australia: 68 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Australia:
    customer review star rating
    50
    12
    3
    2
    0

    Page 1 of 4

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: HARRY - March 11, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Our arrival into Cairns was delayed several hours until around midnight yet Kevin was there waiting to process our reservation. We were on our way within minutes and off to our accomodation. The car, a Toyota Yaris, was excellent for our needs. On leaving we had an 8 am departure and again Kevin was there around 6:30 am and again we were on our way with no delay. The service at CNS was great.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • See above I waited for a promotion and obtained a good rate. I consulted customer service thru chat to obtain the best rate and precise instructions regarding times etc
    • Reviewed by: WAYNE - March 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - February 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Reviewed by: GERARD - February 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Smooth pick up and return. Friendly folks
    • Reviewed by: GARY - February 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good clean car and fast service.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Competitive and professional.
    • Reviewed by: ROSEMARY - January 27, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • EXCELLENT SERVICE AT EAST COAST RENTALS
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
    • Reviewed by: ERIC - December 31, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent service
    • Reviewed by: JORGE - December 31, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • excellent and easy site to navigate
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • excellent service and vehicle
    • Reviewed by: REGINALD - December 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • No issues and good service over Christmas.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Most convenient. People very obliging when drongoes want to change their booking.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The bloke at BNE was more than helpful; I did not have the correct document for him, to enable him to collect from you mob, but he let us drive away on the promise of dropping it off with the key when we left town.
    • Reviewed by: CRISTAN - December 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything was fine during a rental of almost two months and 13,000 km. My only suggestion is with regard to the 1-800 number to call for the airport shuttle. None of the Australians I spoke to (including the airport information counter) seem to know that a 1-800 number will work in their country. This led to some confusion.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
    • Everything was fine during a rental of almost two months and 13,000 km. I was pleased with the car and the price. My only suggestion is with regard to the 1-800 number to call for the airport shuttle. None of the Australians I spoke to (including the airport information counter) seem to know that a 1-800 number will work in their country. This led to some confusion. Perhaps additional stress on this fact and an alternate number (when it's busy) would help someone who just completed a 27 hour trip and has no local currency for a phone call.
    • Reviewed by: SUTHEARITH - November 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: FRANCES - November 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have found hat Auto Europe has the best prices and service and general coverage. We have rented from them in Europe, Mexico and Australis
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Something you need to share is that "Redspot" has amalgamated several agencies in Brisbane henceforth we had difficulty finding the "Alamo" office - only a tiny sign on the downtown location on a desk. Nothing on the door! Took awhile and lots of queries but finally found them.
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM ORRIN - October 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy online booking. God price.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Cars located right at the airport. Quick and easy pick up. Welcoming friendly staff. Easy to drop off at Sydney airport.
    • Reviewed by: BARRY - October 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Have rented from Auto Europe for many years. Always great service and the lowest price. They have made mistakes. Everyone does. It is how someone corrects the mistakes that sets Auto Europe apart from the rest. Very professional!!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • OK to deal with. Nothing special.
    • Reviewed by: BARRY - September 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe provided big savings over dealing directly with the rental company. Australia has to be the most expensive place in the world to rent a car!!! Watch out for the added "Airport Convenience Fee" between 22 and 30 percent which is paid locally, along with a heap of tax, plus extra fees if you charge it on a credit card. OUCH!!!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The staff were very helpful. Just VERY expensive, but so were all the rental companies.
    • Reviewed by: IAN - September 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Convenient and quick.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The car was great - roomy, clean and comfortable. Rental of GPS was expensive. Actually more economical to buy one, which is what we did. Service was helpful and efficient.
    • Reviewed by: LLOYD - September 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good deal, worked well for us.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Kia Rio was in good shape except for worn floor mat. Exactly what we needed for Sydney traffic. Staff were courteous, helpful.
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - August 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great little new car. No surprises and drop off was easy, just dropping keys at desk.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Everything was very smooth and very happy with the car.
    • Reviewed by: MAN WAI VICTOR - May 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • My only concern was having my car rental be cancelled if my flight was delayed. How would i have been able to contact the AE or the car rental place without a working cell phone.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • My only concern was having my car rental be cancelled if my flight was delayed. How would i have been able to contact the AE or the car rental place without a working cell phone. But everything went smoothly as can be and the price was cheaper than had I rented in Australia
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close